We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fudge, this place is awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murdick's Fudge

Murdick's Fudge
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Mackinaw City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mackinaw City
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fudge, this place is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came in and the smell alone was enough to make our taste buds go crazy in anticipation! They had a great "buy three, get two free" thing going so that's exactly what we did. No regrets!! The salted caramel fudge is, in one word: awesome!! Highly recommend this place! Go there now!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonshock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    9
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Bought too much!! Ate too much!! Having experience in buying , and eating this delicious fudge before...I tried to talk my daughters into purchasing a few slices and splitting them. But nooooo! Everyone had to have their own. That's okay. One was taking her's to Wisconsin, and the other was taking her's to Texas. They had enough to share!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuanneEasterday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best in Mackinac City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This little shop is tuck away but it is worth finding. The fudge and popcorn are the best in the city. The staff is friendly and helpful. They even gave me a sample of popcorn!!! I know you will enjoy this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cutter56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We watched them make fudge and then purchased some. You can also get the fudge packed in a beautiful artist box. They pick a Michigan artist every year who capture Mackinaw Island in it beauty and they put that painting on the box. We ordered 5 different kids and the Vanilla Chocolate was my fav.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Double chocolate Caramel Sea Salt Fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wow, wow, wow! Fudge was very creamy, bits of caramel drizzled on top. Lived the sea salt with the sweet. Many flavors to choose from. Only bad part was that I tried to show constraint and only purchased one slice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SweetPea2bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murdick's Fudge also viewed

Mackinac Island, Mackinac County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Murdick's Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing