We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cunningham's Family Restaurant

Cunningham's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The beef pastie was wonderful, the server was pleasant, would recommend anyone visiting northern Michigan. They had very reasonable prices and the atmosphere was very family friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    124
    70
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The food here is really good! :) If you're in Mackinac looking for a nice restaurant i suggest this one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kenzie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pasties!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great family diner with homemade food. Try the beef pasty, just like my grandma used to make! I rated the atmosphere average, but it is really a nice restaurant in the heart of town,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleHenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST in Mackinaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

There are very few restaurants in Mackinaw City that are worth the money but we discovered Cunningham's last year and they are the BEST in Mackinaw! They are like the old fashioned mom and pop restaurants you use to see but in this day and age fast food or crappy service is what you get but not at Cunningham's. And their homemade pies or the BEST and just like grandma made! When in Mackinaw you have to go to Cunningham's!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weird service, food just okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch, and it seems like there were only two waitresses working the whole restaurant. Our waitress seemed frazzled, which I can understand because she was so busy. When another table's order got screwed up, she was looking in her sheet in front of them to see if the people actually ordered what they say they ordered, saying in a bit of a confrontational tone, "Did you tell me you wanted that?" Seemed to violate the customer-is-always right motto. We also overheard two staff members complaining about another, saying they were going to overload her with tables on purpose. The food was okay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cunningham's Family Restaurant also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Cunningham's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing