We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Admiral's Table Restaurant - CLOSED

Admiral's Table Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A tad pricey but the breakfast buffet was very good and the staff was quite friendly. I will go there again this year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank singingscotty20... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    57
    35
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kountze, Texas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Supper Choice!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were in Mackinaw City just one night prior to our next few days on the island and chose this restaurant for supper. To be honest, I was not impressed when we walked in because the atmosphere was nothing spectacular. After the first bite, however, I was sold on this place! I had my first taste of the famous whitefish everyone advertises for the area and it was wonderful! My husband enjoyed the beer native to the area. I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
1 review
“close to hotel and good food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Have been going there every year at least once or twice while we are there and haven't had anything bad yet !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Admiral's Table is a great spot to eat with very good menu.
The lobster here was great!! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stanrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The whole town was days away from closing for the season on 10/16/13.
We tried other restaurants without success.
But at Admiral's Table were able to find good food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aeyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Admiral's Table Restaurant also viewed

Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
Mackinaw City, Cheboygan County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing