We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mackinaw City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brigadoon Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great location as it is very close to downtown shops and restaurants as well as to the Sheppler's ferry line. Charming architecture and lay-out with a nice desert the first night and lovely breakfast in the morning...all in a quaint dining area.

Room was on the top floor and was fine with a small balcony where you could see the bay. Had a bit of a "mothball" smell to the room but it was not overpowering. Pillows could use updating as they were uncomfortable which is why this property did not receive an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple weeks ago. We don't do too many B&B's and after this experience only want to go this route from now on. Our room was gorgeous! Tastefully decorated with heavy, beautiful pieces and fabrics. The bed was super comfy and I loved relaxing in the jacuzzi tub. We arrived late and walking in the door made you think of home as the smell of something delicious wafted through the air. Our brownie sundae was served in a beautiful glass and artfully drizzled with caramel and chocolate and topped with whipped cream and cherry. Dessert before dinner? You betcha!! And we didn't feel guilty one bit! It's only a very short walk to the main street and the staff were all friendly and accomodating. As a travel agent, we've traveled around the world and this was one of our favorite stays! A big thanks to the kitchen staff for the awesome dessert and breakfast! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: If you're on a budget-as we were, the room without the fireplace is very worth the value! Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

For the price of a standard hotel room you can have a quaint room with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, large sitting area with couch, plent of room, and gourmet breakfast and dessert to boot. Friendly staff. Not a place to take the kids though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night when visiting Mackinaw city. The B&B is well located-- right across the street from the ferry. We stayed in the penthouse suite and found the room to be very spacious and welcoming. There was a nice balcony to the outside, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub. My only complaint was the room was a little warm, and the air conditioner had trouble keeping up; however, it was July on the top floor of the B&B.

The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful! In addition they also include completely dessert in the evening! Initially we had planned on staying on Mackinaw island, but after visiting I was glad we stayed here! The ferry leaves right across the street and the B&B includes parking. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Such sweet people at this b&b. Very helpful, very informative and just all around a great place to visit. The breakfasts and coffee were absolutely delicious as well as the desserts at night were awesome. Would love to visit again. The grounds were very pleasantly landscaped and in full bloom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARJD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great stay August 2013! Loved tne private entrance on the 1st floor! It was a safe & quiet stay. We celebrated our anniversary here & a nice card, a pound of coffee & a coffee mug was waiting for us when we checked in! That night we stopped in for dessert & had a wonderful strawberrry-n-shortcake... Best dessert of our stay! We brought our bikes & took the Ferry to the Island for the day...biking the Island was breathtaking...no other trail I've been on can compete w/ the beauty found here! We'll be back to MI soon i hope & back to Brigadoon!

Room Tip: Room 102 for private entrance, king bed & nice big jetted tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onemoremilegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Highly recommended! The staff is very welcoming and friendly. We had multiple food restrictions in our group and they were always willing to meet our needs. The rooms are spacious and unique. We enjoyed sitting out on the 2nd floor balcony in the lovely breeze. It is close to everything; we never needed a car once we arrived.The decorations were quaint.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.6 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
#20 of 40 in Mackinaw City
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
1 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigadoon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigadoon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 207 Langlade Street, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £71 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brigadoon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing