We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Mackinaw City
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Had the opportunity to meet Carol-the new owner--and get a nice tour of the place. First let me say that i truly respect Carol for the effort she is putting in. A lot of work has been done and she has plenty of other projects in the plans. We stayed in room 102 and were very happy with the room. It was very clean and everything worked just as it was supposed too. The location is excellent, it is an easy walk to town and only 1 block from the waterfront park next to the bridge.
A nice hotel, great people who care, and a wonderful location. If you are looking for a good bargain in Mackinaw, I would recommend the Knights Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The management/owner was perfect! !! She could not have been more helpful when it came to my family's comfort level! Clean rooms, soft beds, great prices and excellent location....what else can u ask for?!?!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Nathaniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The place is convenient in its location. We could walk downtown to the shops and restaurants. Our room was clean and was pretty large. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was nice. Our room had new pillow top beds in it. It was apparent the new owners were doing some major renovations. Some of the rooms had new French patio doors and they were in the process of putting French patio doors in the entire place. The place needed some help and it is getting it. It will look nice when they are finished. I will be back to see the place when the renovations are complete.

Room Tip: The two story section has the larger and nicer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

No matter how inexpensive this hotel is, it is not worth staying! The bathroom was filthy, the beds uncomfortable, we waited over 20 minutes to get someone to come and check us in, forget breakfast. The room was filthy except for the bed which did have clean sheets. The shower was so bad we didn't even want to step into it. We were only in the hotel long enough to sleep so we stayed but would never do it again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emptynesters50613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B, Owner at Knights Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Sorry for your experience. Please bring any issues to our attention as soon as they appear so we can address them. We are new owners as of the end of July 2013. Some of our staff were from the previous owners and are not with us due to their quality of work. When I am there I go through the rooms to make sure they are in good shape. We are in the process of renovating many rooms and have new staff. This year we are replacing all patio doors and the roof. We hope you will give us a try again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Convenient location, clean and where the managers are friendly. We arrived after a long drive and had been booked into a room where someone forgot to restock some towels (it happens). The manager happily and quickly re-booked us (upgraded for free) to a much larger room for our family of three where everything was good to go. Clean, simple and the location -- but a 7 minute walk to the beach, Mackinac Bridge (where I made photos at sunset) and fort -- perfect. Continental breakfast, while basic (it'd be great if they served organic/Fair Trade coffee), could be enjoyed outside on the table...or carried and enjoyed in the park over looking the Mackinac Bridge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnivanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

After a long day of traveling, this was a perfect place to stop for the night. Clean rooms. Good wifi. Great prices comparitively. Was treated excellently by the staff. (Which is only 2 people!) It's nice to see a self owned hotel making their way. Close to the bridge. I recommend this place to anyone traveling through Mackinaw City.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We first stayed at the Starlite Budget Inn motel which was awful so this place was much better. It didn't smell great. The AC worked really good. The bathroom is quite small and not in the best shape. The bed was comfy, the wall decor and bed comforters are terribly outdated. Really can't complain about too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassiePeterson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Mackinaw
Budget Inn Mackinaw
#24 of 40 in Mackinaw City
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
0.5 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 40 in Mackinaw City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Starlite Budget Inns
Starlite Budget Inns
#16 of 40 in Mackinaw City
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 412 S Nicolet St, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9657 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £33 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Mackinaw City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing