We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I used rewards points for what I assume is their best beach front room. Let's just say I'm glad I did not pay the rack rate. I think Michael Jackson was a huge pop star the year the room was last decorated. The interior was worn and tired. A flat screen TV and fridge can't make up for the " gold package" decor style, white laminate bathroom cabinet,worn carpet and grungy calk in the shower.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank mcjmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Super 8 Beachfront in Mackinaw City. Room was clean, and exactly as promised. Easy check in and check out. Great Value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank hcrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4th of July weekend for 3 nights just over 600.00. As we walked in our room I immediately wanted to leave. From the outside doesn't look that bad, our room was lakefront. The room was clean to what they were able to but the room was DATED to wall paper coming off the walls, carpet very loose bed linen very dated, pool area had some funny smell. Front desk was helpful to find another hotel location, but we soon found out they forwarded us to different hotels within what they owned on the waterfront. Note to owner you can hire cleaning ppl but it's all about maintenance and keeping up with your properties!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gladys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The beds were not comfortable instead they were very lopsided. The phone didn't work, if I needed to contact the front desk I had to either walk there or use my cell phone, The bathroom was way too small, and the bugs were overwhelming. Granted I stayed ion a beachfront hotel, but still... the hotel could have taken measures to control them, fly strips, citronella candles, seal the AC better to prevent them from getting in. There were gaps where you could see light coming in from outside at night. The internet speed was the worst, couldn't connect and when I could lost the signal as soon as I moved to a different part of the room. My best connection was in the lobby, which also was very small, you walk in and the counter almost smacks you immediately. I could go on and on but would it help?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank JohnC48413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank johncartmell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 40 in Mackinaw City
216 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area

Address: 519 South Huron, Central & Huron, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £52 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing