We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room for the fee. Why not a have another bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Elliot Lake, Canada
2 reviews
“Very small room for the fee. Why not a have another bed...”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very small room for the fee. Why not a have another bed side table? Bathroom floor needed to be redone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    114
    162
    105
    100
See reviews for
304
182
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a nice room with a beautiful view. Booked a queen with a lake view when we got there they gave us a king wit an in room hot tub. It was nice but I definitely wouldn't recommend paying the extra for that upgrade. Overall it was a nice location at a decent price.

Room Tip: Lake view, don't pay extra for a jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Park, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The view and beach is great, they have fire pits for camp fires. As for the Motel it's very out dated. The beds were very hard and the carpet smelled bad. If it was up dated it would be first class. The beach and view is the best feature of the motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry48030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackinaw City
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Maid was friendly, the room was okay. Nice Carpet, great location. Parking no problem. However, I froze in the shower. NO hot water at all. The towels had a funny smell, maybe from the washer or dryer they use. The Wi-Fi was on and off. The breakfast was picked over and we got there early. It is in a great spot and we enjoyed the view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 39 in Mackinaw City
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#18 of 39 in Mackinaw City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.5 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area

Property: Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Address: 519 South Huron, Central & Huron, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area Hotel Mackinaw City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing