We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I checked in to this hotel Thursday may 1. We arrived late about 10pm. We reserved a suite with two rooms. When we entered the room it was freezing cold and the heat did not work in one room. The staff had to bring a space heater it was 58 degrees in the room all night. The other rooms heater worked but shut off sometime in the night. At 3am we were woke up to the smoke alarm beeping as the batteries had not been changed. The rooms were old and in need of alot of updating. Breakfast was advertised but Friday morning we were told that we would have to travel down the street to another hotel for breakfast. Friday we bought muffins doughnuts ect for breakfast Saturday morning only to find out that breakfast was up and running Saturday morning. After of course they had closed the breakfast down for the day. We had looked forward to using the hot tub in the pool area only to find six yes that's right six discarded used band aids scattered around the hot tub area. The pool looked clean but we were not taking any chances. We only had hot water in one bathroom for some strange reason. The staff were ok but I have experienced much more hospitable staff at lower rated motels. My wife and I have stayed in the mackinaw area up to three times a year for the last twenty two years staying at several of the hotels motels on the water. I have to say this place has a long long way to go to providing guest satisfaction.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annointed2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent the night 10/18. We paid 72.00 for a king room. It was fine for the night, even a weekend. Very clean with a comfortable bed. We would recommend to anyone.

The front desk staff is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here one overnight on our way to Ontario during the off-season in Mackinaw. The room was quite large and included a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. It was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a bit pricey for the time of year, but I believe the cost is relative to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 40 in Mackinaw City
932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Address: 601 N Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £58 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City is the only fully log cabin hotel in Mackinaw City. The Super 8 Bridgeview is conveniently located directly across from a thousand feet of beach on beautiful Lake Huron right at the base the spectacular Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac, where Lake Michigan and Lake Huron meet. We have bridgeview and lakeview rooms with private balconies so you can enjoy Mackinaw City's natural beauty. Colonial Michilimackinac and Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse, two of Mackinaw City's treasured historical attractions are within 500 feet of the hotel. Downtown Mackinaw City shopping and restaurants are located just a few blocks south of the hotel's excellent location. Enjoy a drink at the historical Dixie Saloon or O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Restaurant just moments from the hotel, a free nightly video light show inside Mackinaw Crossings, and free concerts in Conkling Heritage Park. Mackinac Island ferry service is also within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing