We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Indian River, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here and would more then likely come back again. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly. They really know how to make you feel right at home. They do an amazing job at keeping the pool and hot tub clean, which is very hard to find at a hotel. I really liked how close it was to the lake and nightlife. I would come back.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    187
    198
    111
    114
See reviews for
358
254
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Booked this wonderful hotel online for a ridiculously low rate (post Memorial Day), plus had the added advantage of booking discounted tickets for many of the attractions we planned on visiting that week! No problems with check-in process, although it probably took a bit longer than normal as clerk had to verify & print all our discount tickets. Front desk personnel were not overly friendly, but I'm not there to talk with them anyways. I do believe, however, that as part of a chain hotel, they should be wearing a company uniform versus regular street clothes in order to be identified as employees.

Our second floor room was exceptionally clean, fresh smelling, and with a charming country decor! The headboard, table & chairs, night stand, dresser, even the mirror frame were all a knotty pine. The room came with a large TV, phone, alarm clock, ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, and small fridge. Both queen sized beds were firm and comfortable, and with 4 pillows per bed, we had no problems with sleep quality. Our room overlooked the back parking lot and a side street, but this was no issue as we were not planning on spending much time in the room, plus we saved money this way!

Bathroom featured tub/shower, heat lamps, toiletries and was both spotless and well maintained. We loved the fact that the sink, mirror, and hairdryer are located outside the actual bathroom as this helped to speed along our morning routines.

The hotel has a large indoor pool as well as a 6 person hot tub. We found both to be very clean and refreshing. Pool towels are easily obtained from the front desk clerk. While the pool area had plenty of deck chairs, tables, chaise loungers, and natural lighting, the overall ambience was rather drab. Walls painted in a brighter color, a water slide, pool toys, or even some greenery placed around the pool would add character to the room.

The continental breakfast went over and above what we expected! Make you own fresh waffles were a hit! We could also enjoy a variety of cereals, oatmeal, bagels, danishes, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juices, milk, hot cocoa, and coffee. WOW! While the eating area was relatively small, several people simply took their breakfast outside and enjoyed the beautiful Spring morning.

The hotel is in a wonderful location! Located on a quiet main street, you are right across from the Straits. Walk across the street to the park for an unobstructed view of Mackinac Bridge or a visit to Mackinaw Point Lighthouse, or Fort Michilimackinac. A leisurely stroll of a couple blocks finds you in the main shopping and dining areas.

Overall, a wonderful experience! We will bookmark this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Skip the offer of paying an extra $15 for a 'bridge-view room'! Most of them are probably o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good things:
1) Near the bridge
2) Room was clean, roomy, had safari theme, fridge, flat TV
3) Big pool, nice whirlpool
4) Average breakfast; small breakfast area
5) Friendly people

Not good:
1) Not near the main street; need to drive or walk for dining or shopping.
2) Not on the waterfront; there is another hotel right between this and the waterfront, blocking the lake view. Lake is only partially visible. Keep this in mind, if you are booking their lakeview rooms that are on 2nd floor. The front desk tried to up sell the third floor room from where apparently you can view the bridge.
3) Overpriced, considering partial lake view. Even more overpriced for the third floor bridge view. Consider other beachfront hotels before you book this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sams k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

While the room had excellent views of the bridge, sunrise, and sunset, it was a very worn and tiny room. There appears to be two buildings and our room was in the older building with outside access only. The room was barely larger than the king bed in it. The bed was hard. We could not get the free WiFi in our room and had to go to the lobby to get on the Internet. Anything more than one night would have been too much.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mackinaw City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#18 of 39 in Mackinaw City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#20 of 39 in Mackinaw City
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites-Mackinaw City-Bridgeview Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City

Property: Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
Address: 601 N Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City is the only fully log cabin hotel in Mackinaw City. The Super 8 Bridgeview is conveniently located directly across from a thousand feet of beach on beautiful Lake Huron right at the base the spectacular Mackinac Bridge and the Straits of Mackinac, where Lake Michigan and Lake Huron meet. We have bridgeview and lakeview rooms with private balconies so you can enjoy Mackinaw City's natural beauty. Colonial Michilimackinac and Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse, two of Mackinaw City's treasured historical attractions are within 500 feet of the hotel. Downtown Mackinaw City shopping and restaurants are located just a few blocks south of the hotel's excellent location. Enjoy a drink at the historical Dixie Saloon or O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Restaurant just moments from the hotel, a free nightly video light show inside Mackinaw Crossings, and free concerts in Conkling Heritage Park. Mackinac Island ferry service is also within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Bridgeview Hotel Mackinaw City
Super 8 Bridgeview
Mackinaw City Super 8
Mackinaw City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing