We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Mackinaw City
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Initially wished we had checked-in somewhere else, but you know it was alright, very nice hard working lady at the front, thank you Nash for making us feel welcome. Found the rooms quite dated and oddly decorated, probably an attempt to embrace the local culture, very touristy area on lake, with lots to do and explore in town. We were just passing thru on our drive home but took the time to look about. Adequate breakfast bar onsite and well run by the lady in charge of it. There is a swimming pool the kids seem to be enjoying. Lots of families visiting the area. We would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Save your money, no need to pay for lake view room, expect you can see it from any room you receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mussell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel is next to the Ferries that take you to Mackinac Island. Hotel room was okay our room was 2nd floor and closest to the ferries, however we could not see much due to the ONE tree they had that blocked our view(need to cut down the tree) Had a lot flying bugs while we were there but they didn't bite. The beach was okay but could have used some cleaning up. Breakfast was basic items nothing special. Hotel office does not open till 7AM. The one great thing about the hotel was the shower head.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GingerNBarstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Although I looked online at this place it was not as good as it was portrayed. The rooms were somewhat dirty and the linens were very thin and not real clean. The breakfast was substandard, the milk was in an open pitcher sitting on the counter, not in a cooler, and the food was not good! Also the day we checked out, we wanted to get an early start on our 11 hour trip home, we went down to the office to check out and it was locked! There was no one at the desk, as there was every other morning, and there was a note posted all over the doors that go outside to the public that no one was there that day until 7am and to go across the street to check in. Now that might not be a problem, but the only doors locked was the front door where the office was, every other door to the outside was unlocked! Anyone could have walked into the hotel and robbed anyone unaware!!! Also when we went to check out across the street at the Comfort Suites, she had to call someone to make sure we could! We only got the room for those days, what would have happened if we couldn't? We needed to get on the road and get going! They never told us there wouldn't be anyone in the office ever! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We did enjoy everything else about the city but that hotel was ick!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is in need of an update. Our room smelled musty. Breakfast was small in selection and size of breakfast room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've stay at this Ramada location in the past. The free breakfast is terrible. It tastes extremely cheap. The rooms were clean and adequate. We ended up leaving a day early and the hotel wouldn not refund the last day. They had multmultiple empty rooms. I wasn't happy with this but what do you do? Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Trina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#12 of 40 in Mackinaw City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront
#20 of 40 in Mackinaw City
948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront

Address: 723 South Huron / I-75, Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Price Range: £70 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Mackinaw City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waterfront Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Hotel Mackinaw City
Ramada Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing