We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
253
37
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
37
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub roof terrace maria's restaurant first floor self catering bed apartment kids club indoor pool ground floor beautiful resort on site shop star resort vale do lobo mini market high standard coffee maker young children
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We loved this resort and fully intend to return another time. The location is excellent, just a 20min taxi ride from the airport, within easy reach of the amazing golf courses and right next to the sandy beach and beach restaurant/ bar. It is also possible to walk along the beach to many restaurants (turn left along the boardwalk for 5 mins or turn right about 10 mins) but taxis are also plentiful if you prefer the less sandy option. The restaurant on site is also great!
We had a one bedroom apartment with partial sea view. It had a lovely balcony with table, chairs, 2 full sun beds and a bbq (we stayed in one evening and cooked steak from a local supermarket - lovely). It had two bathrooms - one each which is a luxury I could get used to! - all you need in the kitchen and with full maid service very day , something you don’t always get with an apartment. My only criticism would be quite old furnishings in the living room, perhaps ready for an upgrade.
We were there just as the school holidays were coming to an end so the pool area was quiet and sun beds plentiful, towels supplied.
I can’t wait to visit again , hopefully to try a larger apartment with a roof terrace

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tamgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor community.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable apartments as well as the privileged position in the Algarve's golden triangle, right on the beach front overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.
We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it allows us to improve our services, and we are very thankful for your.
We are honoured that you have been our guests, and we are looking forward to have another chance to welcome you, in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was the 3 rd year running we have stayed there and booked for next year already , there is nothing I can fault great location , beach bars etc , the clubs own restaurant is also very good , the pool can get a bit busy but you can always wander to the beach .
We had a 1 bedroom villa and a 3 bedroom as we have lots of family , they are immaculate and well kept
Most things are expensive but that’s the area and our weak £

Room Tip: As near the front ie beach as possible
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
It is with great satisfaction that we learnt that you have appreciated your holidays at our Resort.
We are so pleased that during your recent holidays at the DDBC we have met your expectations in terms of apartments, facilities and through our Team.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

It’s tough giving DDBC four stars because it really should have got the fifth if it were not for a few niggling issues. The location is wonderful, grounds are scrupulously well maintained, restaurant goes from strength to strength and staff (reception, pool, security, bar and housekeeping) are wonderful the vast majority of the time. We had two ground floor apartments (one three bed and one two bed). The two bed was located in L block and backed onto the pool area (set on a lower level so out of sight) with a lovely grassed area and partial sea view. With young teenage children the location was perfect allowing us to feel a little more confident letting then roam free. The apartment was spacious, well maintained and clean but the well equipped kitchen was very tired (damaged doors and drawers) and the sofas/armchairs uncomfortable with very grubby fabric covers. Housekeeping team were absolute stars for dealing with the children’s room/ bombsite each day. The three bed apartment, in D block, had a sea view and a higher standard of furnishing but also had an army of resident ants who were everywhere including the beds and oddly the freezer seal. Reception were advised of the issue in the first 24 hours of our visit and on a further two occasions. Sadly the ants had a longer vacation in the apartment than we did - we think we saw a couple of them waving us farewell as we left a week later.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachelcbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community.
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found our apartments and grounds well kept.
We really regret to learnt that the kitchen was not up to the standard you expected, and please be assured that we will discuss the best action to take in order to solve this situation.
In regards to the Ants situation, we are very sorry and please be assured that we did our best to resolve this matter.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, at our Resort.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Was genuinely impressed with the accommodation both quality and the size.

Pool area was a little small and busy (it was half term) but there is more to the Algarve than the pool so this wasn't too much of an issue. Will look to rebook next May, great place

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Tabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review.
We feel very proud to read that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable apartments.
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and that you wish to visit us again, next May.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Abr eally 5 starts resort facing the ocean (just cross the street) at the heart of the best beach area in the Iberia (the golden triangle) between Quinta do Lago and Vale do Lobo.
That’s ny 5th consecutive year here and counting...
Ideal for families with young kids and or teenagers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jaimeesteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia B, Diretor-Geral at Dunas Douradas Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor community.
We feel very grateful for your recommendation.
It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the Resort with fond memories.
We were very honoured to have you with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you again at our Resort.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews