We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
269
146
53
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
146
53
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pool bar vale do lobo reception staff shuttle bus minute walk palm trees five star private beach no extra charge restaurants in walking distance breakfast was excellent free towels four nights per day tennis academy high season
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed for last night at end of our holiday - decent hotel but not really suited to couples.
The pool area was very busy and Pool Bar very noisy and boisterous. There were a lot of children
so not very relaxing or quiet. They do provide a free shuttle to and from the beach which is excellent.
Drinks very pricey in Hotel Bar - nearly 8 euro for a Gin & Tonic. Room comfortable and adequate.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank harehounds112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was our second stay at rio park. we were not dissappointed. As before hotel and staff were excellent. Our stay this june was for 10 days. Our room was very clean and maid service very good. As we spent most of our time at pool, we found the staff there most attentive. Fabulous break. Excellent breakfast buffet with very friendly staff in attendance. Will be returning hopefully in September.

Room Tip: Our room was on 3rd floor overlooking pool. Excellent
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helenfrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Spent a week in this hotel and found it to be good but not sure about 5 star rating. All the basics were there but food quality was good rather than excellent. Not enough umbrellas poolside was a strange issue not quickly addressed during the week i was there. Poolbar food prices being similar to restaurant irked as a lack of value for money.
Hotel is located about .5km from the beach and hotel has shuttle bus so no problem there but overall the quiet location means you need a car to get around.
Plenty of good restaurants in the area but all are taxi ride away.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just back from Ria and on the whole was very good. Bedroom- very clean. Maid service very good. Bathroom in need of up do. If your bigger than size 12 you won't fit in the bath iNarrow. The shower over bath is old. Does its job but cheap b & q plastic head. Old sink with original chain plug. It had leak on pipe under it. Beds very comfortable and pillows lovely and soft. Didn't know we had tea/coffee making facilities till 3rd day when one appeared. Take your own milk cause you don't get milk in package, we were told. Outside area is very clean and smart. Breakfast was great. Presented well and was of very high quality. All you could want or need. Waiters very polite and nothing to much trouble. All older gentlemen. Good to see. Big Thankyou to Bertolucci in reception bar. Very helpful and polite. Swimming pool very clean but unfortunately there wasn't enough sun beds even though they were so close together you couldn't move them. There was an overflow area at the back but again there were approx 4/5 rows of beds all in a row. Unable to move the bed left right back or forward. So close to each other. There are sun beds for hotel on beach which is approx 10/15 min walk. Be aware there is a charge of 15 euro per day or 9 for half day. Again beds very close but better than pool. Don't think there should be a charge or definitely not that much. Quite lot money over week. No facilities I.e toilets, you have to walk back to beach bars for toilet and drinks. The towel boys have small bottles water for 2 euros in fridge in hut. The shuttle service is excellent. Sum it up, inside hotel needs up do. New carpet in hall way to rooms and rooms needs up do. Outside space very good. Staff and service excellent. Few good restaurants in walking distance. Xenia is very good and just across road to hotel. Julia's and Issys on beach very good. Albatross in Dunas beach club also good. Didn't visit Maria's but it was reccommended to us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

we've just had a fabulous break here. Excellent buffet breakfast and a nicely refurbished room. It was nice to be able to walk to the beach and spend a lazy afternoon by the pool. Very clean and tidy with a warm welcome. We will be back with our children for another break. We left feeling relaxed.

Room Tip: We chose a seaview room. Worth the bit extra for the sun on your balcony in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews