We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I really felt that me being happy was important to the hotel staff. Everything was great. My only complaint would be that you can here people in the hallway and those people can here you in your room. Otherwise, great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Darren S.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. We certainly hope you will join us again.

If we may offer a suggestion, perhaps ask for a room on the top floor, high end such as room # 430 and higher with your next stay to make a strategic effort to minimize some or completely limit the extraneous noise from the hallways.

We thank you for your review and your feedback.

Have a great summer, may you only have the best of experiences in your travels.

Fond Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel was in great condition,the staff was amazing,and the breakfast was very good and fresh! It was a bit far from certain places,but we were aware of that before we made the booking. Over all,we were extremely satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Elma K.,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your Trip Advisor review. Many of our guests choose this hotel for the service and amenities even if it is a bit further drive to a particular destination. We certainly appreciate our guests' loyalty.

Otherwise this is typically considered a convenient location to be close to dining, shopping and entertainment.

We certainly hope you will visit us again.

The best of luck to you.

Sincerely,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This Hampton Inn is close to the I-75 freeway s easily accessed. While it's not the newest place, it has been nicely rehabbed. Wish the plumbing were better but all else is excellent. I have a hearing disability and the staff was SO helpful and totally accommodating, putting together a TTY system that provided me with a wake-up call with flashing lights and a buzzer. Good stuff!
The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast bar was very good.
Would I go back? You bet.

Room Tip: The side closer to I-75 is a bit noisy but the place is well insulated
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Anne P.,

We were very excited to read that you had such a satisfactory experience with the hotel for your recent stay with us. The feedback that you have shared on Trip Advisor is most valuable to us. If you ever experience something like a slow draining tub or shower head perhaps, please bring the matter to the attention of the staff and we will address your concern most urgently. Our guests’ satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

We certainly hope you will visit us again. Thanks again for your time and consideration with your Trip Advisor review.

Have a great summer.


Our Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

While searching for a hotel near my location for business, I found the Hampton to be very good value for the price and location. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. The other hotels I compared were quite expensive and had no better amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Dave E.,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We value your time and consideration.
Based on your feedback you are now among a significant number of growing business travelers and leisure travelers that absolutely love the Hampton Inn Madison Heights as a home away from home. We are a favored hotel in the Madison Heights/Troy area. We make every effort to make each guest's stay a great value and pleasant experience.

We look forward to your future stays with us. Best of luck to you, and here’s to a safe and enjoyable summer.

Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Room was very clean, comfortable, and fresh, with modern furnishings. Friendly and helpful staff. Was a great place to stay for a night out in nearby downtown Royal Oak. There is no shuttle service offered by the hotel, but cabs are available. If you do want to take a cab, make sure to plan for waiting time (took about 45 minutes for the cab to arrive on a Thursday evening). My only complaint is a minor one--the breakfast was lacking in quality (despite offering an abundance of options), although it is complimentary and probably not much different than what you'd expect for most hotel breakfasts. I'd definitely stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Jonathon G:

Thank for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay.

You have shared some valuable feedback that should be helpful to others regarding scheduling a taxi in the area. We appreciate your time and consideration.

Our full breakfast bar is open to our guests daily from 6 am - 10 am. Our typical breakfast bar includes: assorted breads, assorted cereals, assorted yogurts, fresh whole fruit, fruit salad, boiled eggs, fresh made waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs, assorted juices, assorted teas and assorted coffees and either bacon, turkey sausage or pork sausage.

We encourage and welcome our guests to share with our Breakfast Hostess if there are any dietary concerns, we may be able to offer an alternative item or more information about an item's included ingredients.

Thank you for your valued business.
We certainly hope you will join us again.


Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson, General Manager
Tonya Lewis, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Have stayed at this property several times. Staff is courteous, friendly and extremely accommodating. Rooms are clean. Even guests are always friendly - maybe they screen out the unpleasant ones. Never even had a noise issue. TV could have more cable channels/movies available - but that's not a major issue for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Carol W,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We certainly value your business and your feedback.

Please allow us to provide an update to you; for the convenience and further enjoyment of our guests we have plans to make a few changes to our television channel guide line up in the very near future.

We hope that you will always consider the Hampton Inn Madison Heights a home away from home.

Best Regards,

Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Recently stayed at this location for a dance competition. Selected it based on being a Hampton Inn...great choice made. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable and breakfast had great options. The staff was very friendly. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Hardlong:

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Hampton Inn Madison Heights via Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read of your experience. We often hear comments such as yours from our guests. Guests do seem to love the Hampton breakfast as a great way to start the day.

It is every staff member’s goal at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable hotel experience. Please join us again for a future stay. We value your business.

Best Wishes,


Rodney Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Address: 32420 Stephenson Hwy, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range: £56 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing