We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Bradford, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very Clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was great. Close to shopping and restaurants. Internet (Free WiFi) was also good. Felt safe as they have security on site during evening. Would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear: Francis W

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We appreciate your business and look forward to meeting your Hotel room needs in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    183
    62
    19
    12
See reviews for
145
121
53
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The customer service is bar none and the amenities are nice but it is the employees who make the experience. Arielle, Ralph, Tonya, Lawanda, and the security all made the trip worth it. Every where in the hotel was clean. The fitness center is actually equipped with a sauna. The breakfast was different from day to day with little tweaks here and there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear: Terrence S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. I want to also thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am very proud of the staff here and will certainly share your comments with them. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Best stay ever. Great room & mattress & wonderful full breakfast. Also appreciate the the policy of 100 percent satisfaction or the room is free. We could not find one thing to complain about. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear: Joan M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We appreciate your business. Please think of us if your travels bring you back to the area.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valparaiso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was neat and clean and the room was newly decorated. We had a great stay and wished we could have spent more time at the hotel. It was convenient to UDM where our event was, and convenient to the expressway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear: Marie R.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are also very happy that you took time to write about your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel and look foreword to your next visit.

Thank You,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hickory, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room was clean, breakfast is above average, bathroom towel shelves were dusty...otherwise the bathroom was clean, hvac system was a bit noisy, guest were noisy in the hallway at night, location was good with easy access from the freeway, good work-out room and equipment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear: Terry G.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights, MI. I will work with housekeeping to pay more attention to the towel shelves to make sure that they are clean. Also, we will check the air conditioning unit in that room. Thank you again for staying with us.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice hotel great breakfast. Was close to the things I needed. Rooms were comfortable. The beds and bedding very nice. Quite area had a outside pool, but was a little cool for us to try. Not sure how close this hotel is to places you plan to visit but we were there to bowl and it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PCchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear: PCchef

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are planning to open the pool next week. The weather hopefully will cooperate.

Tom Keller,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Inn is clean, the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. The location is accessible to highways and local roads. Sometimes there is a bit of noise in the rooms by the ice machine. Otherwise very satisfactory stay. The special weekend rate for Sunday was a value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear: Stephen F

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights MI. Thank you as well for your comments about your stay. I understand that being near the ice machine can be a bit noisy. We will do our best to locate your room away from that area. Please let us know when you make your next reservation and we will assign you a room away from the ice machine.

Thank you again,
Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Address: 32420 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing