We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always the best service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've been staying at this Hampton Inn property for 4-5 times over the past few months. The staff has always been friendly, nice and accommodating. The location is an industrial park area but it's close to Royal Oaks with lots of dining and entertaining options.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear: Manville C

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    186
    63
    21
    14
See reviews for
149
128
54
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to a Tiger game and we went a night earlier to stay in Royal Oak. This hotel is a $12 cab ride to downtown. Had a blast great place to have a fun night out. The rooms were awesome and breakfast was awesome too! Totally recommend it to anyone. Thanks! Great Weekend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jln1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear: Jln1113

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. It is also good to hear that you had a good time in Downtown Royal Oak. We will continue to recommend that guest go there for the nightlife and entertainment.

Thank you, again.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ok so there are no attached restaurants or bars and no room service, but other than that this hotel was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was there for a week for business and everyone treated me like I was a friend after being there only one day. Breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast buffet. Warm and cold options were nice to have. I am the kind of guest that doesn't have my room cleaned while I stay since it is only me staying in the room, but the ladies were so helpful of asking me if I needed new towels, soap and stuff like that. Internet connection was good enough for me to stream Netflix on my laptop uninterrupted the entire time. The pool was clean and pretty empty, so it was nice to relax by during the day or at night, but it does close at 10.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear: Jean

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights Michigan. I am glad your stay was a pleasant one. Our staff knows how important every guest is, and we all strive to make every guest feel at home when they stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us.


Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is less than one hour from the Flint airport - very clean and a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly. We were travelling to Las Vegas and found this very convenient and cost effective . Parking for the week at the Flint airport - $36.00 ! Flight from Flint to Las Vegas was the cheapest in Michigan!

Room Tip: room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear: David

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We are happy to hear that your stay was a good one. I hope that you had a great trip to Vegas and look forward to your next visit.

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton to be close to the event we were staying. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We definitely would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: Michael Z

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. We look forward to your next visit to our area.

Thank You,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Located north of Detroit but close to plenty of shopping, restaurants, and trendy places to visit such as Royal Oak.

Overall hotel is average and rooms could be updated, but good enough for the price compared to hotels downtown Detroit.

Free hot breakfast and pool was open - decent/great size. Parking was free, as well as the internet - wifi.

I plan still at this hotel property again if/when in town. For the price and location, you can beat anywhere else.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CDNTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: CDNTraveler2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. Thank you as well for sharing your comments about the stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Thank You,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuGres, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are so helpful and accommodating. They work hard to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The FREE breakfast is great, the coffee was delicious. The pool area was very clean and nice and quiet most of the time. The fitness center was clean and enough equipment to get a good workout in, with sanitizing wipes to clean the equipment. Nice dry sauna and big screen TV

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dttmh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear: David

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Madison Heights. Thank you as well for sharing your comment about your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Thank You,

Tom Keller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Address: 32420 Stephenson Hwy, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the Detroit road, ideally positioned for everything downtown and beyond, at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy. Just off I-75, in the high-tech hub city of Madison Heights, MI, this modern hotel is within 20 minutes of the bright lights, corporations and casinos of downtown Detroit. Indulge your sporting and family passions from our Madison Heights hotel—it’s minutes on the freeway to the lions and tigers of Detroit Zoo in Royal Oak, MI, or the Lions and Tigers of Ford Field and Comerica Park in downtown Detroit. Enjoy warm cookies at check-in and a warm welcome always at Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy.Relax in a spacious guest room—they all offer our clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Accessible rooms are designed for your comfort. Stay connected from your room or from our lobby – where there’s free coffee 24-hours – with free WiFi access throughout this Madison Heights hotel. Host a meeting for up to 40 on the doorstep of Madison Heights’ tech companies, in our Hospitality Suite. There’s free printing in our business center for your notes, schedules and agendas.Start the day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and choose favorite toppings for oatmeal and fresh waffles to accompany hot and cold selections. Don’t miss out if you’ve got early meetings, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Consult our local experts – the friendly Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy team - for Madison Heights restaurant recommendations and local attraction information - all available right at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy Hotel Madison Heights
Hampton Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing