We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At least it was cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Madison Heights
1 review
“At least it was cheap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My very initial impression was that the manager was way overworked, I really felt bad for him that he was as busy as he was. As to the room I must say I felt bad for us, to list my issues with the room: the bed was atrocious - could have been the floor, drains were slllooowww - toilet included, hair and stains abounded, the tv was an old tube model with bad reception, and the final issue was that the in room safe was broken and wouldn't lock. On the positive side was a very surprising point that the rooms had very thick walls, also the fridge was very clean and worked quite well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    61
    88
    189
See reviews for
167
117
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Markham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

For the price we paid, I think it was well worth it. Cleanliness of the hotel could've been better of course but wasn't so bad that it made me uncomfortable. There was a smell throughout the whole building but it was somewhat tolerable. Location of this hotel was alright, there were restaurants around. The only problem we had was the fan in the bathroom, it was roaring loud! Other than that, all was good. I think I would consider another hotel before I decide on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

So this is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. My room was on the first floor and the outside sliding door wouldn't lock. I contacted the manager but he would not give me a new room. If you have anything of value do not even think about leaving it in the room when you are gone. Unfortunately I booked with Priceline and they would not do anything either. You can be assured that I will never stay here again and I will never use priceline again. Oh, and by the way, the room was dirty and bed was horrible.

Room Tip: Bring a hazmat suit to not catch anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokomo_Joe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison Heights hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We needed a clean overnight, and this worked well for us. Location is great - near to a mall and large movie theatres. Could easily get to the outlet mall near Troy in the morning. The staff were friendly although not very helpful when we complained about the pot smell permeating the hallway outside our room ! The hotel is clean but older. We appreciated the fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Property: Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
Address: 1331 W 14 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy-Madison Hotel Madison Heights
Madison Heights Best Western
Best Western Madison Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing