We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially the breakfast lady that would not let anyone make a waffle but herself. Clean and nice stay. Very cold during my trip, but the room was nice and warm. Easy to use thermostat, nice TV and good channel selection.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad that you noticed. We will be sure to pass along your positive feedback to our staff. If you are back in the area, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    29
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
15
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

I rented a studio 4 New Years eve and the room was ok but the parking is horrible its hard 2 find a spot so u have 2 park in the Hamptons parking lot,the ice machine in the freezer took 12 hours to work so we didnt have any ice until the next morning that night it made 4 pieces of ice @ a time not good sense we had liquor.Then my favorite no smoking @ all in non of the rooms so everytime we wanted 2 smoke we had 2 go outside.The room was nice but I wont be coming back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We arrived 28 Dec and was met by a wonderful Clerk. Easy cheque in and gave us a ground floor. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed a nice different dinner and full breakfast each morning. Helped as the location was close to the Hospital I had to use. Really couldn't ask for better service, cleaner room or friendlier staff. We had to leave on the 31 to drive home; but will return for another 3 days on the 1st. Highly recommend this Residence inn. It is also close for some good shopping and nice restaurants. Over all rating is Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flightmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We are proud to receive such great comments about our staff. We pride ourselves in our top notch customer service. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The front desk staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and bright and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had newer stainless steel appliances. New flat screen TV. The bathroom was a little out of date, but clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you noticed our newly renovated rooms - including updated kitchens. Our fully equipped kitchens set us apart from the competition. We hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Everyone made this a nice trip especially Sharon in the breakfast room. She always had an enjoyable story. She greeted everyone with a smile and asked what she could help them get for their breakfast. Tables are cleaned promptly and food was always full. She was sunshine.

Room Tip: We had a corner unit because of pet. This hotel is older and a little noisier than other Residence I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanafla1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you experienced a pleasant stay. Our hot breakfast buffet is one of the best around. We often get comments on the great value. We will be sure to pass along the compliment to Sharon. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this property for a quick get away! We were in town for a concert at the Royal Oak Music Theatre. This location was very close, about a 10 minute cab ride. Front desk staff were very helpful in making arrangements. We stayed in a studio room that was very comfortable. Rooms were very clean! Full kitchen was a nice touch. We really enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our room rate. Lots of great choices! We would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodichep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent tripadvisor review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I have spend a few months at this Residence Inn for business reasons, and I can stay the difference is the staff, and that make all the difference ! And it is very clear that It is a standard that is set by the General Manager, that all the staff are pleased to maintain.
I have found that Kristen, Latoya, Eve and Rachael at the front desk are excellent, and are always happy to provide service about the hotel and information around the local area.
At breakfast, Sharon provides friendly and efficient service, in a busy time of the day. It would be great if there was more seating !
Can highly recommend traveller to stay at this property, and I will certainly return, in preference to the Warren Residence Inn which I also previously stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnMHGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We specialize in the long term guest with all of our extra amenities and features- such as large rooms, complimentary buffet breakfast and free wireless internet. We always love to hear positive comments on our staff - as we pride ourselves on our top notch service. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights

Property: Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Address: 32650 Stephenson Hwy, Madison Heights, MI 48071-5522
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Madison Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying a day, a week, a month or more, you will have room to relax, room to work and room to breathe at the Residence Inn by Marriott – Troy/Madison Heights. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen and a spacious living room. Our suites offer 50% more space than an ordinary hotel room. Come stay with us and see for yourself that the Residence Inn by Marriott is your home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights Hotel Madison Heights
Residence Inn Madison Heights
Madison Heights Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing