We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night and got a great rate. We travel over two hours to go to the casino that's only 3 miles away and straight down the road. The breakfast was the usual bagels, mini muffins, cereal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

The room was nice, beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
My sister and I visited our other sister during the blizzard in Manistee and the 0 deg temperature. We stayed very warm in our room and had no whistling from the wind blowing outside.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located on the far north side of town, the Manistee Microtel's location puts it a bit of a distance from most local eating establishments so plan on having dinner/supper downtown before checking in. The Inn itself is very nice, however, with a bright lobby area and continental breakfast space. The rooms are a bit darker, but this was much more of an issue for my husband who has glaucoma than it was for me. With free wifi and a flat screen TV, we settled in for the night...

My biggest disappointment was with the breakfast options, which are 'continental' at best. The two juice options offered were OJ and lemonade(?) plus coffee and hot water for tea. A couple of cold cereals, plus several sweet roll choices and a couple of packaged oatmeal varieties. Don't miss the yogurt which is in the under the counter fridge near the juice and hot water machines.

Room Tip: If you require a handicapped accessible room, book as far ahead as possible. One of the party we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littletoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Your feedback is much appreciated, and please know that all comments are reviewed to better improve our service to you. Thank you for choosing Microtel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel_Manistee, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed there in mid September. Very courteous staff, room was small but spotless, basic breakfast but adequate. Room was quiet and the bed comfortable. There are only queen beds in this hotel. No kings. Be prepared for groups booking the hotel with visiting gamblers from places like Detroit. The casino is only a mile away. Along those lines, too, Michigan is a no smoking state in public places except for casinos. The local casino was definitely a smokers haven.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibbscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you very much for sharing you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jaclyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel_Manistee, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
619 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host
1 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
612 reviews
1 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing