We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good. Lots of positives.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
658 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 530 helpful votes
“Really good. Lots of positives.”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here last night after the Air Supply concert. It was just what we needed--a practical, clean room to sleep in overnight. Microtel inns are nothing special, but they get the job done at a fair price. This location was quite nice, the room was clean and the shower was great. Recent maintenance had been done on our room and everything worked well. TV was small and old, but we were not there to watch it, other than to see the news. The breakfast was OK, enough to get us going this morning. But for a rate less than$60.00 it seems hard to beat. This inn seems to cater to the gambling crowd up the road and a lot of them were sleeping in this morning---must have stayed out late.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    250
    109
    24
    13
See reviews for
174
280
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Lake, MI
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel was what we expected it to be for the price that we paid, as my wife and I have stayed at this location before when frequenting the Little River Casino Resort, which is nearby. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable and the breakfast was the usual continental breakfast for similar hotels such as Microtel Inn and Suites. The room, especially the bathroom and the carpeting in the room, could have stood to be cleaner.

Upon booking the room, we reserved a room with 1 queen bed in it for $59. There was a promotion to add 2000 additional bonus points to your Wyndham Rewards account as well. As a Wyndham Rewards member who stays often, this was appealing. Upon checking in and paying cash for the room, the manager checked us in but did not credit us the 2000 bonus points, after taking several minutes to change many items in the computer to the reservation. Now, after filing two appeals, the situation is still unresolved.

Although this may not be that big of a deal, the deceptive nature of such has been very disappointing to me and, in my opinion, reflects upon the type of individuals that run this hotel. We likely will stay elsewhere when in the area again regardless of price and/or location as a result of this.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnndyJsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
I appreciate your feedback; please contact me directly at the hotel to resolve your points issue. My apologies for your unacceptable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAGINAW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed on a Sunday night and got a great rate. We travel over two hours to go to the casino that's only 3 miles away and straight down the road. The breakfast was the usual bagels, mini muffins, cereal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLLY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The room was nice, beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
My sister and I visited our other sister during the blizzard in Manistee and the 0 deg temperature. We stayed very warm in our room and had no whistling from the wind blowing outside.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located on the far north side of town, the Manistee Microtel's location puts it a bit of a distance from most local eating establishments so plan on having dinner/supper downtown before checking in. The Inn itself is very nice, however, with a bright lobby area and continental breakfast space. The rooms are a bit darker, but this was much more of an issue for my husband who has glaucoma than it was for me. With free wifi and a flat screen TV, we settled in for the night...

My biggest disappointment was with the breakfast options, which are 'continental' at best. The two juice options offered were OJ and lemonade(?) plus coffee and hot water for tea. A couple of cold cereals, plus several sweet roll choices and a couple of packaged oatmeal varieties. Don't miss the yogurt which is in the under the counter fridge near the juice and hot water machines.

Room Tip: If you require a handicapped accessible room, book as far ahead as possible. One of the party we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littletoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Your feedback is much appreciated, and please know that all comments are reviewed to better improve our service to you. Thank you for choosing Microtel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing