We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ramsdell Inn(Manistee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Tosebo(Manistee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
302
310
125
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
310
125
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatnice place to stayyogurtroom was cleanconvenient locationhard boiled eggscontinental breakfastwould definitely stay here againlittle river casinoplace to sleepstaff was friendlyfront desk staffclose to downtowncoffee makerno frillsone night stayup to date
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. When we first walked in the room we were a little concerned because the room was so small, but in reality we found it cozy. The room was very clean and also very quiet even though we were directly across from the elevator and the hotel was crowded every night. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast but they were lenient on leaving food out past 9:30. The staff were very friendly and the value couldn't be beat. We would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mymeme50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We know you have a choice in lodging, thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here last night after the Air Supply concert. It was just what we needed--a practical, clean room to sleep in overnight. Microtel inns are nothing special, but they get the job done at a fair price. This location was quite nice, the room was clean and the shower was great. Recent maintenance had been done on our room and everything worked well. TV was small and old, but we were not there to watch it, other than to see the news. The breakfast was OK, enough to get us going this morning. But for a rate less than$60.00 it seems hard to beat. This inn seems to cater to the gambling crowd up the road and a lot of them were sleeping in this morning---must have stayed out late.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel was what we expected it to be for the price that we paid, as my wife and I have stayed at this location before when frequenting the Little River Casino Resort, which is nearby. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable and the breakfast was the usual continental breakfast for similar hotels such as Microtel Inn and Suites. The room, especially the bathroom and the carpeting in the room, could have stood to be cleaner.

Upon booking the room, we reserved a room with 1 queen bed in it for $59. There was a promotion to add 2000 additional bonus points to your Wyndham Rewards account as well. As a Wyndham Rewards member who stays often, this was appealing. Upon checking in and paying cash for the room, the manager checked us in but did not credit us the 2000 bonus points, after taking several minutes to change many items in the computer to the reservation. Now, after filing two appeals, the situation is still unresolved.

Although this may not be that big of a deal, the deceptive nature of such has been very disappointing to me and, in my opinion, reflects upon the type of individuals that run this hotel. We likely will stay elsewhere when in the area again regardless of price and/or location as a result of this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnndyJsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microtel_Manistee, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

I appreciate your feedback; please contact me directly at the hotel to resolve your points issue. My apologies for your unacceptable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews