We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful weekend at the Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at the Microtel in Manistee, Michigan. Check in is always friendly and willing to answer your questions. The rooms are absolutely spotless. Housekeeping is very friendly. The free breakfast in the morning is a great way to start your day. Super value!!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sandflea25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2008

Went to Manistee for an overnight stay to go to Little River Casino and this hotel is a couple miles away but well worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2007

The rooms are very small in size, it's just a place to sleep and get cleaned up. The room walls are paper thin and you can actually here conversations(not that I was listening).But for $53.00 a night I give this a o-k for the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hitchhikerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay after a long day's drive. The microtel inn fit the bill. It is a couple of miles from downtown Manistee but was very inexpensive ($44.00), clean, easy to find, etc. THe staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2006

I never stayed at a Microtel before, and didn't know what to expect. The rates were very reasonable, which had me a little worried. To my surprise, this was an exceptional property, and puts some upscale hotels to shame. It was very clean, and offered basic accomodations. I originally booked the room on-line for 79., when I checked in the rates posted out front said they had rooms for 61. Without asking, the young woman at the counter immediately lowered my rate to 61. I almost fell over, I never expected my rate to get lowered! Only downside to the room, is that they don't provide shampoo, and items which I'm used to seeing in a hotel room (coffee maker, hairdryer). But for the price and quality and cleanliness of the room, I'd bring my own. I defintely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Irishhazmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2006

This hotel had extremely clean rooms and a very friendly and caring staff. The Microtel is very affordable, but other than a so-so free continental breakfast and internet service, there were no other amenities. But that was okay for us as we were there to enjoy the great outdoors. The rooms were a little smaller than I am use to but the cleanest I have ever seen. The one feature that I found unique was the wall to wall mirror behind the headboard. My husband loved it--lol. Try this place if you are on a budget as you will get a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Plane_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manisteemicrotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
623 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
446 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host
1 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
620 reviews
1 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing