We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    250
    109
    24
    13
See reviews for
173
280
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manistee
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a very nice motel especially for the money. The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was very nice. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesaning, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Recent remodeling. New carpeting,etc. Looks much better. Had a good & a quiet stay. Comfortable beds. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stay at Microtel because they are reasonable, close to the casino, and clean. The continental breakfast has good variety and you can get coffee any time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
368 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

New carpeting and recently painted, our top floor room had a queen-size bed topped with a sheet in lieu of a comforter (which I appreciate). A wall-to-wall smoke-colored mirror serves as a headboard with a "floating" night stand on each side of the bed. Next to the small desk and chair is the armoire with a TV sitting on top of it (a list of TV Channels would be nice!), By the window is a cushioned bench that goes over the A-C/heating unit with two drawers on the side of it for extra storage. The curtains are made of heavier lined fabric and close completely (something I appreciate as a late riser). Another thing I appreciate is the sufficient number of available electrical outlets for charging electronic devices. I do have a minor issue with the lighting for the bed area. I prefer individual lights by the night stands instead of the overhead lighting strip across the width of the bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the front half of the hotel which is closer to the road. We could hear the traffic...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My overall stay in Manistee was very good. The firm bed, quiet environment, and sufficient breakfast were all we needed. The overhead lighting above the bed was perfect for us to do some reading. The one recommendation I have is to put the sign closer to the road. I would have missed it if I didn't have a passenger in the car looking for the hotel. We'll be back (now that I know where it is!).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Room was exceptionally Clean, & the staff was very friendly. The Breakfest was very good. We will definitely stay here when in the area again. It's also close to the Casino..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#3 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing