We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked in advance with very good price for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Booked in advance with very good price for the value”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We booked some months before and we've got a vdery good price for a double queens beds room of 60$ per night for two nights. The overall great lakes area around is fantastic and I reccomend you do not miss the Sleeping Bears Dunes Lakeshore national park, just outstanding! Complimentary continantal breakfast is modest and they do not have enough seats to accomodate the guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usermar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    267
    115
    27
    14
See reviews for
189
296
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

While shopping around on the web for hotels in Manistee, Michigan (Trip Advisor was my first stop), I viewed several & then called three. My husband & I were heading to Little River Casino for a concert & wanted to find a nice, clean hotel for a night that wouldn't break the bank. After viewing photos on the web of the Microtel rooms/property, I called the hotel directly & spoke with Jill, who was knowledgeable and friendly. She gave us a great AAA rate AND when I told her that we were coming to Manistee for a concert, she offered us free tickets to that concert! A real blessing! When we arrived in Manistee & were driving down the "hotel" strip, we were relieved and pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Microtel in terms of the location and cleanliness of the outside of the property. Once inside, the place was clean, clean, clean! All the staff we had interactions with were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with one queen. It was small, but cute and had but plenty of space for just the two of us. For all you married couples, it also had features that lend itself to romance. :) The room itself was very clean and the bed was very comfortable based on many hotel beds that we've slept on. The bathroom was super clean and the tub was so spotless it was almost surreal! When I asked one of the hotel staff if the property had recently been remodeled, she said "no, just very well maintained." This hotel & their staff get a big thumbs up! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to someone else.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tlsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

This was undoubtedly one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The bathroom was absolutely spotless. The beds were comfortable and the linens were good for a budget hotel. The breakfast was good and typical, yogurt, cereal, assorted breads.

If you need a clean hotel at a great rate, do not hesitate to book this hotel. We were able to get an AARP rate of $53.10. Our fishing guide recommended this place to us, and he was so pleased to hear that the female in the group was "happy"!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next fishing trip.

The check in and out was easy and the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Room was spotless
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank icee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at the Microtel in Manistee, Michigan. Check in is always friendly and willing to answer your questions. The rooms are absolutely spotless. Housekeeping is very friendly. The free breakfast in the morning is a great way to start your day. Super value!!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandflea25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linwood
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Went to Manistee for an overnight stay to go to Little River Casino and this hotel is a couple miles away but well worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden MI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2007

The rooms are very small in size, it's just a place to sleep and get cleaned up. The room walls are paper thin and you can actually here conversations(not that I was listening).But for $53.00 a night I give this a o-k for the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hitchhikerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay after a long day's drive. The microtel inn fit the bill. It is a couple of miles from downtown Manistee but was very inexpensive ($44.00), clean, easy to find, etc. THe staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 10 in Manistee
562 reviews
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ludington
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 17 in Ludington
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
561 reviews
2.3 mi away
Riverside Motel & Marina
Riverside Motel & Marina
#9 of 10 in Manistee
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
Address: 226 E Parkdale Ave, Manistee, MI 49660-1150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hotel Manistee
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Manistee
Microtel Hotel Manistee
Manistee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing