We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Days Inn Manistee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Manistee
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at this location while visiting Manistee for a concert at the casino. Casino shuttle made this a better and less expensive choice than staying at the casino. We'll do this again, should the opportunity arise. Breakfast room attendant was friendly and helpful to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was below average and we will not stay there again.
We were put on the second floor and there was no elevator. The room had a very bad and musty smell. The furniture was old and scratched. The lock on the door was coming off. There was absolutely no security. The outside doors were open all the time. It was unsettling. We didn't use the pool or go for the continental breakfast during our two night stay. There were two positives. The room had a refrigerator and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a good job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maryellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was very clean as well as the overall property. The staff was wonderful and cared about what they were doing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was great. I was in the lodging business for 15 years and the key is people working for you that care, you got it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Wonderful motel, very clean rooms, well-lit hallways, and inviting public areas. Firm, comfy beds and lots of temperature control options in the room. Wi-fi worked well. Entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk, the maids, and Sue (roving care-taker). Breakfast was very good, with cereal, bagels, waffles, and beverages. The indoor pool and sauna were well maintained, good temperatures, and large. We were here for 2 nights. Not located on Lake Michigan, but a 5-minute drive from there. Lots of literature in the lobby for local and near-by attractions. If in the area we will definitely stay there again! Special note, they are a "pet friendly" motel, but I over-heard a guest trying to pressure the desk clerk into letting them have a pet in a non-pet room. The clerk was polite, but firm that it was not permitted as people with allergies rely on the non-pet rooms to be free of allergens. Big thank you to that clerk!

Room Tip: There are pet-friendly rooms, and rooms reserved for those without pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanga1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 17 in Ludington
445 reviews
11.8 mi away
Inn at the Alpine by Budget Host
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Nader's Motel & Suites
Nader's Motel & Suites
#5 of 17 in Ludington
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 10 in Manistee
612 reviews
2.4 mi away
Little Riverside Motel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Manistee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Manistee

Address: 1462 Manistee Highway, US 31, Manistee, MI 49660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Manistee
Price Range: £54 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Manistee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Manistee Hotel Manistee
Manistee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing