We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will make this a regular stop on our NY-MN annual trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Manistique
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manistique
Reviewed 9 July 2014

While driving from NY to MN, Manistique looked to be a good stop. We saw billboards for the Beachcomber but when we got there it was not what was advertised. Plus we were frightened by the Beachcomber's clientele. Without getting out of our car we backtracked to the Comfort Inn.

The front desk staff was very nice and accommodating as we didn't have reservations. The rooms were clean and an upgrade from our prior night somewhere in Ontario (and more affordable). Breakfast was great and toddler approved.

I could not find a dumpster to put dirty diapers, but the front desk staff was more than willing to take them from me (that's very nice). We were very happy with our Comfort Inn stay and are planning on stopping there tomorrow on our way back. I hope we can get the same rate we had in June as it was significantly more affordable than what's listed online.

My toddler loved the animals (stuffed and stuffed). He made sure to say goodbye to all of them as we left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jurekrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to seeing you on your way back through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Traveling with my elderly parents and teen son and only staying one night. Bathroom is extremely small, and room furniture in need of upgrade and inadequate. No light on or above desk and furniture in poor condition. Thresholds into room and between bathroom and room were a constant trip hazard for my elderly parents. Beds and bedding were very nice, and the staff was accommodating at check in..Air conditioning was difficult to get adjusted for room and appeared to be pre-set to nothing lower than 75 degrees. Small annoying issues, but not deal breakers.

Room Tip: Perfect if you jut need a clean bed at a reasonable price with no frills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We are a very seasonal hotel and do updates when financially possible. We did replace the carpeting in all of the public areas and in 50% of the rooms. We also remodelled the majority of our bathrooms. We bought all new flat screen TVs and all new bedding just to name a few of the updates we have done in the past year or so.
We do appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night to take a rest during our UP road trip. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. Outdated but very clean. There's a nice park across the street and it is near downtown. Breakfast is included but it was packed away by 9:25 when my husband went down to grab us breakfast. Not a huge deal. Would for sure stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a good review! Our location is what brings so many people to this area! The beauty in the summer is priceless!! We are sorry that you felt breakfast was put away to early. We start it at 6 and end it at 9. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very Clean hotel!!! Beds sink in center :( Checked In @ 10:30pm. Desk person was the very helpfull, she knows her job very well !!! :) :) :) Fair price. Breakfast poor to fair. Needs to repair screen in room (130) window.

Room Tip: Rooms at back look newer and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your comments and we will use the information you have given us to do what we can to try to improve your guest experience should you choose to stay with us again.

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Travelling through from the west and had a bad experience the previous night at a different hotel chain in a different city. This Comfort Inn is wonderful. Great location overlooking Lake Michigan, and right next door to Big Boy. Hot breakfast was very good and the front desk staff very helpful. we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you the nice words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stopped twice this winter on our way to Sault Ste Marie during bad weather. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Nice sized rooms and more modernized considering it appears to be an older property. Good breakfast and reasonable rates. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRNBRY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Quick over night stop on our way back home to Ontario. Great value for the money, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast included. Right next door to a Big Boy restaurant which was handy after driving for 10 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manistique hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Manistique
99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn Manistique
Budget Host Inn Manistique
#6 of 7 in Manistique
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Econo Lodge Lakeshore
#4 of 7 in Manistique
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manistique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manistique

Address: 617 E Lakeshore Dr, Manistique, MI 49854-1679
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Manistique
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manistique
Price Range: £62 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manistique 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Manistique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manistique Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing