We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eggs Benedict”
Review of Big Boy

Big Boy
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in Manistique
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benedict”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Had breakfast here yesterday. I loved the cozy decor. The eggs benedict was cooked just perfect. The hollandaise sauce was very good. I loved the ham and hash browns. The staff was attentive and friendly. The cost was just right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    54
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
293 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Very Dissapointed”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have not eaten at a Big Boy restaurant since they left Milwaukee many years ago! Very Excited to re live a memory...
Well NOT the case.
Was going to take my Classic Big Boy back to hotel room but when I saw there salad bar I decided to sit and relax and stay awhile. Upon choosing to stay gave the waitress my order and told her I would be staying for the salad bar. I sat down with my salad and wasn't even finished seasoning it when my burger arrived! I was like "really"??? She offered to hold it under the heat lamp for me!?? We all know what that does... Burger and Fries arrived luke warm and by this point I slammed my burger down with much disappointment and the Fries were untouchable! They tasted like they were fried in the same fryer as fish. Mentioned it to my waitress and all she could say was "sorry" as she handed me my bill for the full amount never offering me anything for all my disappointments.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wednesday night buffet”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

stopped at 4 pm 2/19/14 buffet looked good, food very bland girlfriend wouldnot eat any thing she tasted mac n cheese only but very bland. service was good only thing i would say was good was strawberry suprize on buffet. very disapointed
\
\
,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
528 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Avoid Sunday brunch.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Service was good. It seemed to be the only place open in the area and only table was right by the buffet, not all that pleasant. We had the buffet, a mistake. Salad bar was OK but breakfast side left much to be desired with scrambled eggs that were not as good as I've had at free hotel breakfasts, tasteless sausage. Biscuits and gravy were OK. We were in and out quickly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank z0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
549 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Got over there late. We took the buffet. Food was hot and generally quite good for a buffet. They kept adding fresh food to it. With all of the choices, we tended to eat too much. Could have enjoyed just the 4 kinds of soup and a pretty good salad bar. Those 2 items were probably the best part. But all of it was pretty good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Boy also viewed

Manistique, Upper Peninsula
Manistique, Upper Peninsula
 
Manistique, Upper Peninsula
 
Manistique, Upper Peninsula
Manistique, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Big Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing