We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Dining Experience”

Little Traverse Inn & Pub
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Maple City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clarkston, MI
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Dining Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This destination has always been a favorite of ours before it became the Little Traverse Inn because of the country atmosphere and décor. The new owners have done an outstanding job of maintaining the friendly ambiance and condition of this old establishment. My wife and I were greeted promptly at the door and seated by the owner Graeme to one of our favorite window seats overlooking the iconic M-22 and Little Traverse Lake. Our server, Stacey, was prompted to take our order. She was very kind and efficient. We ordered fish and chips which we've both had before which didn't disappoint in quality and amount. The dinner included a wedge of lettuce which was very fresh and delicious with the green onions, thin slices of sausage and a creamy house dressing. We started the meal with an outstanding salmon appetizer which was on a tasty seasoned bread with capers and a creamy onion sauce on the side. We only got one order of the appetizer which was more than ample. A very enjoyable evening and dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a wonderful experience. Greeted at the door by Graeme, the owner, and welcomed us into this great destination. The food was incredible. The staff more than friendly. We met many locals during our evening and they too were ware and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. Hot coffee met us in the a.m. Would recommend this destination for a night get away. It is worth the drive out to learn about the many European offerings on the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devinlhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, neighborhood pub”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Located halfway between Leland and Glen Arbor on M-22, this friendly spot offers good food (English with a touch of pub-style Indian curries), nice outdoor seating in the summer, and a well appointed dining room and bar. I did not stay at the inn, but the rooms are all recently renovated.

If you are visiting Leelanau County, this is well worth a visit when you travel up and down M-22.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRH7349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great English Pub”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Went for dinner last week with another couple and it was great. They have cask conditioned ale drawn by a hand pump which was one of the best beers I've ever had. The food and atmosphere were also great. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because they were out of Scotch eggs, however, the owner, Graeme did give us a free salad to make up for it. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhunt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naubinway, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Dine”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

After arriving in the area earlier on Friday the 4th of Oct. we were told that one of the best places to dine was The Little Traverse Inn and we were not disappointed. My brother, his wife, my wife and I enjoyed our meals and the quality of service. We were promptly seated and drinks were ordered (prices are a little high), the waitress explained the specials and was very patient while we ordered our meals. Two of us had fish and chips, one had chili, and another had the soup special. All meals were prepared perfectly, with the fries being exceptional. The menu has something for almost everyone with an English Pub flair. The atmosphere was such that you can talk to those at your table and not have to raise your voice to be heard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Traverse Inn & Pub also viewed

Maple City, Leelanau County
Maple City, Leelanau County
 
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 
Maple City, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 

Been to Little Traverse Inn & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing