We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem near the lake”

La Becasse Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Becasse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Maple City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: CR 616 and CR 675
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A gem near the lake”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cozy and delicious. Genuine French cuisine, prepared by a young Parisian chef. Wonderful service, superb wine list. The chef took time to come and chat with us.
A little pricey, but very well worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    17
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chef's specials are where it's at!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The menu might not change often (though everything on it is solid) but whatever the chef is offering up for the evening, is what we order. Great food, with interesting, tastebud teasing flavors that make you question, "how do they do that?" in a great way!! And when we ask those questions, they always explain it well enough to make me want to go home and try to recreate it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LTFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing quaint french bistro.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Our entire experience at La Becasse was amazing from beginning to end. The atmosphere is very quaint and cozy in a little cottage and makes for a perfect date night setting. The staff was amazing and treated us like royalty. Every item that we ordered was amazingly delicious and beautifully presented. While the prices are quite high, it is entirely worth the experience, especially for a special occasion. La Becasse truly shows that you get what you pay for...and it's worth every penny!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphos, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stepping into the South of France in Northern Michigan”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I have returned to LeBacasse again.
The atmosphere is wonderful, the service is top most and the food is spectacular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food, average atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Food was very good French cuisine. We dined during "restaurant week" which meant a 2 course dinner was $25 per person. I would say the meal was worth that price but the regular menu prices were higher and more than I would pay normally for such a restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pschonschack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Becasse Restaurant also viewed

Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 
Empire, Leelanau County
Glen Arbor, Leelanau County
 

Been to La Becasse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing