We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Marquette B&B and Inns
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
251 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great place at great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Wware up to check out NMU. RRead all the good reviews on TA and picked this place as a result. $71 per night for a two queen very large room at the very end of the building. This building looks and feels like a brand new building, but it isn't. It is immaculate 1950's ish style. Rooms have a sliding screen door in addition to the normal door to let in the crisp and clean Lake Superior air. A micowave, later size room fridge, large area to set your luggage, free Wi-Fi and flat screen make the stay feel like home. The free breakfast is continental with an assortment of baked goods, fruit, OJ and coffee - nothing fancy. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
26
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thamesford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were coming from Canada across the US and back into northern Ontario and needed a half way point layover. Forget the chain motels! If you can book a room here this is the way to go. Very clean, very nice rooms, quiet, excellent value, best place for your money in Marquette area!

Room Tip: This is a keeper for places to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2rustygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The rate was reasonable ($60 for a single) the room was clean, the furnishings all in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and all the fixtures were in good working order. The surroundings were quiet and I slept until 8:45am which is the latest I slept on the entire trip. Can you ask for more?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a great four day trip, this was the last stop.
Nice large room, plenty of space to place gear and still move around.
Very friendly staff, a towel to wipe off bike in the morning, coffee, juice, rolls and fruit in the morning.
Sports bar within walking distance (two blocks)

If you're on a motorcycle, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazylegs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Another one of our picks for our 3 person tour around Lake Superior. Price was excellent, room was HUUUUUGE. 2 queen beds, 2 reclining chairs and room for a whole living room suite. Looks like it may have had a kitchenette at some point, now it's just a lot of room which is great if you have luggage or motorcycle jackets/lids/boots to store for several people.

Staff was great - the wipe rags on the bikes in the morning was a nice touch and a smart move, keeps folks with buggy bikes from messing up all the good towels. Good location with plenty of restaurants near by, easy out to the highway in the morning. Quiet location, no road noise, parking lot isn't totally visible from the street, good place to park the bikes too.

Coffee and danish in the lobby was nice touch in the morning, enough to get us down the road a ways anyhow.

Excellent choice! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beaker13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

1) At check in, the staff were friendly and fast. When one of the owners found out there were 4 people in our room, she changed our room to one of their "bigger rooms" with 2 queen beds. The price was very reasonable.

2) The room was spacious with a couch, 2 queen beds, 2 recliner chairs, a small table, a desk, and a long dresser that the TV sat on. Flat screen TVs were in our rooms. No coffee maker in the room, but there is a microwave.

3) Parking is right outside the door to your room. LOVE IT on our motorcycle trips, unloading and loading our stuff from the bikes was quick and effortless.

4) The outside of this place was well-maintained and clean.

5) When they saw we were on bikes, they voluntarily gave us some older towels for wiping down our bikes without us having to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BikerNurse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

After lugging luggage to remote rooms over the years, our chief lugger wanted to try a place where the car bumper sits ten feet or less from the apt. With mild trepidation, we booked the Brentwood after reading the tripadvisor reviews. WOW. Our two night stay covered two different rooms. The first was a spacious queen. The second room was a designated by the owners as a small two-double room. Both had fresh carpet,paint, mattresses. And everything everywhere was clean, clean, clean. None of that mouldy old hotel smell. As hoped, lugging was effortless.
Thanks to the Brentwood, from now on, we'll be searching reviews for old-style motels FIRST.

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for one of the larger rooms. The price difference is negligible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.2 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.6 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Property: Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Address: 2603 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brentwood Motor Inn is a clean and cozy 41-unit, 2-story motel in Marquette, Michigan. The motel is located on US Highway 41 West and is within close proximity to restaurants, businesses, the hospital and Northern Michigan University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing