We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Marquette B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a pretty nice motel. The man in the office has been there for many years and is very friendly and helpful, The rooms are roomy and clean. It is an older well established motel in Marquette but well maintained with some updates. A pretty nice and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lockpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is well run, clean and well maintained. There are always improvements and updates whenever we go. We have been staying here for ten years now. The price is right. It is quiet. The rooms are spacious and come equipped with fridge and microwave. The showers are great with good pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Wware up to check out NMU. RRead all the good reviews on TA and picked this place as a result. $71 per night for a two queen very large room at the very end of the building. This building looks and feels like a brand new building, but it isn't. It is immaculate 1950's ish style. Rooms have a sliding screen door in addition to the normal door to let in the crisp and clean Lake Superior air. A micowave, later size room fridge, large area to set your luggage, free Wi-Fi and flat screen make the stay feel like home. The free breakfast is continental with an assortment of baked goods, fruit, OJ and coffee - nothing fancy. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were coming from Canada across the US and back into northern Ontario and needed a half way point layover. Forget the chain motels! If you can book a room here this is the way to go. Very clean, very nice rooms, quiet, excellent value, best place for your money in Marquette area!

Room Tip: This is a keeper for places to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2rustygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The rate was reasonable ($60 for a single) the room was clean, the furnishings all in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed and all the fixtures were in good working order. The surroundings were quiet and I slept until 8:45am which is the latest I slept on the entire trip. Can you ask for more?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Had a great four day trip, this was the last stop.
Nice large room, plenty of space to place gear and still move around.
Very friendly staff, a towel to wipe off bike in the morning, coffee, juice, rolls and fruit in the morning.
Sports bar within walking distance (two blocks)

If you're on a motorcycle, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazylegs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Another one of our picks for our 3 person tour around Lake Superior. Price was excellent, room was HUUUUUGE. 2 queen beds, 2 reclining chairs and room for a whole living room suite. Looks like it may have had a kitchenette at some point, now it's just a lot of room which is great if you have luggage or motorcycle jackets/lids/boots to store for several people.

Staff was great - the wipe rags on the bikes in the morning was a nice touch and a smart move, keeps folks with buggy bikes from messing up all the good towels. Good location with plenty of restaurants near by, easy out to the highway in the morning. Quiet location, no road noise, parking lot isn't totally visible from the street, good place to park the bikes too.

Coffee and danish in the lobby was nice touch in the morning, enough to get us down the road a ways anyhow.

Excellent choice! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beaker13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
2.6 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
347 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn

Address: 2603 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brentwood Motor Inn is a clean and cozy 41-unit, 2-story motel in Marquette, Michigan. The motel is located on US Highway 41 West and is within close proximity to restaurants, businesses, the hospital and Northern Michigan University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Brentwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing