We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 days at Days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Marquette
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    270
    140
    43
    15
See reviews for
385
134
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cat Lake
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

It was a surprisingly pleasant stay. The room and hotel was clean and the 7 of us were in one room and had a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay for your family a comfortable one. With a larger group such as yours our 3 Queen suite is perfect. The extra room allows for easy relaxation and comfort. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness. Our housekeepers work diligently to ensure top notch service and strive for perfect. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. A wonderful breatkfast. Nicely displayed and clean. The tables were washed frequently. I would stay here again. The motel was centralized perfectly for my needs.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is perfect for many of our guests. We are only minutes from downtown shopping and all of the wonderful things Marquette has to offer but we are far enough from the hustle to have things quiet for our guests. Our building sits back so the flow of traffic does not disturb our guests with noise, and just steps from our front doors are two great restaurants; Hudson's and Perkins. Thank you again for your stay with us.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The staff at chec-in were friendly and efficent. My room request as per on line reservation was honoured to a T. The rooms was spacious, heater unit was quiet, comfortable beds and comfortable pillows. The room was clean and quiet. Parking is good. Breakfast included a waffle maker, english muffins, bread, baggels, cereal, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt and decaf / reg. coffee. The hotel is well located on the highway. Our room faced the road but we didn't hear any traffic. We will stay here on the way home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSDI-GM74, General Manager at Days Inn Marquette, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am very pleased that we exceeded all of your expectations for your accommodations. We look forward to your return trip and are honored to have been your host. Your review is something all of us are very proud to see. Thank you again and safe travels.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#10 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marquette

Property: Days Inn Marquette
Address: 2403 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Marquette
#5 Business Hotel in Marquette
#7 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Marquette offers amenities such as a hotel pool, two whirlpools, sauna,our "Fort Days" outdoor children's playground, and a new guest laundry. From standard rooms to family hotel suites, the Days Inn hotel is sure to fit your needs. All of our rooms now feature 32" or 37" LCD TVs with all HD Channels and 6 free Showtime channels. We also now offer "Dog Friendly" accommodations with a doggy welcome packet. A small fee is required. Hudson's Classic Bar & Grill is within steps of the Days Inn hotel and are under the same local ownership. A 10% meal discount is offered to all of our guests. As part of the "Superior Oasis" family of businesses, Days Inn Marquette Michigan is conveniently located to Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital, downtown shopping, Westwood Mall and multiple recreation opportunities including bike trails, Marquette Mountain, cross-country ski trails (with our own ski waxing room), Lake Superior beaches and Presque Isle Park. We offer business services such as meeting and conference rooms. Catering options are available upon request. Our parking area allows for easy in and out of large trucks, RVs and travel trailers. The Days Inn trucker accommodations make life easier after a long day on the road. If you are looking for a Marquette hotel for an extended stay or a quick place to rest, the Days Inn of Marquette is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing