We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
32
59
34
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
59
34
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean lake superior motel hotel great view of lake sized bed small dog older property no elevator would stay again waffles graduation weekend nice stay old school staff was very friendly downtown marquette pictured rocks free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This motel is on Lake Superior and has great views, it is older but well maintained and has been updated with flat screen T.V. internet, microwaves and refrigerators etc. The breakfast was complete and tasty and the staff was very friendly, rates were very reasonable especially when compared to other facilities with lake views. I would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Econo Lodges sits directly across the street from Lake Superior. There are trail heads near the lodge and city center Marquette is a 6 minute drive away. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelTrooperX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Front desk lady was so friendly, and loved our dog. Room was updated and had everything we needed. Had a hot breakfast that was very good, and more than I expected. Would recommend to anyone, when staying in the area. Right across from the water too.

Room Tip: close to a lot of different things to see.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I am not sure how this motel is rated so high. Check-in process was very slow, breakfast was very poor and the room was in desperate need of an update. It was not very clean either, we found a bobby pin and other stuff on the floor, like it had not been vacuumed. The fan in the bathroom was loaded with dirt like it had not been cleaned for months. The beds were terrible, noisy and very uncomfortable. The only positives would be the view of the lake and the friendly staff at the front desk. Never again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We just needed a room for the night. Got to room it smelled musky. I think it was the carpet. So we opened up window and turned the vent on air conditioner to get some fresh air in room. No smoking in rooms but people smoke right outside hotel. Even have chairs to sit in not far from building. So room smelled like cigarettes now. Breakfast was ok. Sausahe and eggs little rubbery but had a waffle iron. Ice machine broke but they gave us a little ice from back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kc201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews