We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beds, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Settle Inn Marquette
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good beds, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here on the 25th of January, 2014, arriving very late. The front desk was nice and had the room all ready. The bed was quite good, better than a lot of high end hotels, and the room was clean. The hotel was easy to find and well located.
I would say this hotel is quite a good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    102
    45
    18
    9
See reviews for
103
44
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marquette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for the Noquemanon ski marathon. Very accommodating for skiers by having a wax room set up and convenient access to the Dome. Standard continental breakfast, nothing spectacular but everything was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Three adults and two children, 2 queen beds and a rollaway. the room was really full but comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and pool area were clean. We ate breakfast next door at Jeffery's. It was possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. I recommend both Settle Inn and Jeffery's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and my friend came up to Marquette for some skiing and a couple days away. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money on a hotel; this just is not our thing. So we picked this place. Rates were great -- so great we were nervous. No reason to be at all. The rooms were small but very clean. We had a coffee maker and a mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast was not the best one of its kind I've ever had but it certainly met my needs. The pool and the pool area is small but I really did not care at all. The hot tub was wet and bubbly hot, the sauna was dry hot, and the pool was full of clean water. Right on. If you want a fancy hotel this isn't your place. But if you want a small, clean room at a good price you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very accommodating staff. The bathroom in our room was extremely clean. Comfortable furniture. Restaurant next door is very good - huge portions. Breakfast is good at hotel, too. Location is in the city, but quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer62009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Settle Inn is under new ownership -- formerly a Super 8 Motel -- and the staff works very hard for customers to have a good experience. Its not luxury but its not "just basic" either. The bed is very comfortable, the rooms ok size and very clean, the free breakfast is fine. Parking is great; wifi works and the cable tv has everything I could want. There's a nice pool, though I haven't used it. I've stayed there a couple of times and will return. Other places nearby charge more and aren't as nice.

Room Tip: no elevator, so if climbing stairs is a problem, ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

There are better places to stay in this town. My biggest gripe is the road noise. Constant automobile noise comes in to the north facing room we were in. No micowave or fridge. Free wifi and breakfast. Just across the parking lot from a grocery store and a family restaurant.$63 for two queens +$7 tax.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
1.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Property: Settle Inn Marquette
Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing