We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn Marquette
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Davison, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two Day Stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Settle Inn was good. The room was immaculate and smelled fresh. The bed was very comfortable. Our room faced Hwy 41 but we were not bothered by traffic noise.
Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator but help with our luggage was offered.
Breakfast was simple but sufficient.
The pool and whirlpool area looked clean but we did not use those facilities.
The price was very reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NancyFB403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    110
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
109
52
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at a Settle Inn in Appleton WI within the last 2 years and they were nothing in comparison! I would rate the Appleton one to be a 3 star and this one a 1 star. I was aware it was a canine friendly hotel but found dog hairs in our sheets. Beds were hard. Bathroom clean.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortysims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here on the 25th of January, 2014, arriving very late. The front desk was nice and had the room all ready. The bed was quite good, better than a lot of high end hotels, and the room was clean. The hotel was easy to find and well located.
I would say this hotel is quite a good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for the Noquemanon ski marathon. Very accommodating for skiers by having a wax room set up and convenient access to the Dome. Standard continental breakfast, nothing spectacular but everything was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Three adults and two children, 2 queen beds and a rollaway. the room was really full but comfortable. the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and pool area were clean. We ate breakfast next door at Jeffery's. It was possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. I recommend both Settle Inn and Jeffery's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Me and my friend came up to Marquette for some skiing and a couple days away. We weren't looking to spend a lot of money on a hotel; this just is not our thing. So we picked this place. Rates were great -- so great we were nervous. No reason to be at all. The rooms were small but very clean. We had a coffee maker and a mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast was not the best one of its kind I've ever had but it certainly met my needs. The pool and the pool area is small but I really did not care at all. The hot tub was wet and bubbly hot, the sauna was dry hot, and the pool was full of clean water. Right on. If you want a fancy hotel this isn't your place. But if you want a small, clean room at a good price you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very accommodating staff. The bathroom in our room was extremely clean. Comfortable furniture. Restaurant next door is very good - huge portions. Breakfast is good at hotel, too. Location is in the city, but quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationer62009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
807 reviews
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
40 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn Marquette

Property: Settle Inn Marquette
Address: 1275 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-4053
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Marquette
#5 Family Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Settle Inn Marquette 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Settle Inn Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Marquette Hotel Marquette
Super 8 Marquette
Super Eight Marquette
Marquette Super Eight
Marquette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing