We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Front desk staff were fun, funny and welcoming. Room was great and clean. Beautiful view of the water and location of hotel was convenient to great resturants and shopping. I would reccomend anyone to stay here at anytime!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I’m Reed Benton, general manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand. I’m glad you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. Our staff works diligently to make every guest’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Reed Benton and the entire Hampton Inn Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    97
    30
    5
    9
See reviews for
260
233
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Algonquin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is great. It has everything. Staff is friendly and accommodating. You will not go wrong with this hotel. Pool and fitness center is clean. Business center is nice and conveniently located. The view from the breakfast area is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are thrilled that you were able to utilize so many of our fantastic amenities. We take great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with our entire staff. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was right downtown, within walking distance of most everything. The rooms were clean, and the stairwells still had the smell of a new building. The staff was polite, and the accommodations pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I’m Reed Benton, General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Marquette. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with our entire staff.

We look forward to your return.

Reed and your friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I am an alumni of NMU and always stay in the Hampton when I go to visit.
There are so many wonderful things about the hotel, however, the most important things are the fact that it is a VERY clean all round hotel, there are friendly staff and the view/location is amazing.
I also enjoyed working out at the gym as it was very peaceful and clean as well.
It may be a little on the expensive side for a hotel, but it is worth it.
i would recommend this hotel to any family or couple as it is very classy and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaelah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. We take great pride in providing the best possible service, in a clean comfortable setting. We’re delighted that you were able to utilize so many of our fantastic amenities. Your thoughtful comments will be shared with our entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott township, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I visited my son who is a student at Northern. This was my second time staying here and I wouldn't consider staying any where else. Hotel is clean, quiet, and breakfast is excellent, Thanks! I will be back : 0

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I’m Reed Benton, general manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay. . I’m glad you were able to utilize so many of our fantastic amenities and our well appointed rooms.

We look forward to your return.

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent accommodations and staff, especially Denise @ the Front Desk--she was extremely helpful and cheerful and the NMU decorations were great:) Beautiful waterfront property--have stayed 5x already and the only place we'll stay in Marquette!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a delightful comment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We were visiting our son at NMU for parents weekend and this was one of the few hotels available. It was definitely one of the more expensive hotels but I had Hilton points that made it feasible. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly, and you can't beat the view. The breakfast bar had a lot of choices and was well stocked. The room itself was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChexMex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I’m Reed Benton, general manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for your positive feedback. It is always great when our guests share their experiences for others to see. We look forward to your return.

Your Friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
0.6 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
768 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Address: 461 S Lakeshore Blvd, Marquette, MI 49855-4624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront is located on the shore of majestic Lake Superior and just steps away from historic Downtown Marquette. Discover shops, restaurants, museums, and a variety of entertainment and outdoor activity options nearby. Our central location is a perfect fit for both business and leisure travelers. We’re minutes from Northern Michigan University, Marquette General Hospital and the Upper Peninsula Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing