We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Landmark Inn(Marquette)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venture Motel(Marquette)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI(Marquette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
659
113
32
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
113
32
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake superiorsalt water poolore docklake viewgreat hotelwarm cookieswalking distance to downtownthe breakfast areabike pathlittle priceylower harborfresh fruitin townfitness centerexcellent stayfront desk staffstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton two years in a row for the Noquemanon ski race weekend. Each time, the hotel has been comfortable and, most importantly, quiet. Elsewhere we've stayed in town, we've often been woken up by snowmobile traffic through the night. That is not an issue here. We are huge fans of the saltwater pool and hot tub, as well, though it is not as large as some others. The breakfast is quality and the service is exceptional. Don't hesitate to stay here if you don't mind paying just a bit more!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cjcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's always nice when others share their experiences with others. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Marquette area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were in Marquette for a wedding on one of the coldest weekends filled with tons of snow. The staff went out of the way to get us to the wedding and reception. Dining recommendations we great too. Wonderful staff and great hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cabotpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff goes above and beyond to assists our guests to make their stay an enjoyable one. Thank you again for your kind words.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly and helped me out with many things including an Ice scrapper for my car. With the cold weather in Michigan it really helped me out! The complimentary breakfast was so good and it even changes menus from day to day! It was always hot and fresh. Such a friendly and professional atmosphere. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! 10/10 Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you Tom for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Marquette. Our staff strives to anticipate and exceed the needs of our guests. I am glad we could provide you with an ice scrapper. They are defiantly a necessity in our winter climate. It’s also great that you could warm up while enjoying our great on the house hot breakfast! We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
The Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everyone that worked there was so friendly. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. The pool area was great. We went there for a wedding Can't wait to back there in the summer time. We had lake view, it was beautiful:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you Rose J for your great review of the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront. It is always great when others share their experiences with others. Our employee’s dedication to service that makes us the premier destination in Marquette. You kind works will be shared with our entire staff.


Sincerely,
You friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It is only 2 blocks from all the great activity of Downtown Marquette and you also have a beautiful view of Marquette Harbor! The most clean and well maintained Hotel I have stayed in! The bead was so comfortable, the sheets were plush, and the pillows were perfect. We laid down before going out, and almost didn't want to get out of bed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am thrilled your stay was an enjoyable one. I agree our beds and bedding are extremely comfortable. Again thank you for your review I will be sharing it with our entire staff.

Your friends at the Hampton Inn Marquette Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews