We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$189
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motor Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Landmark Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Marquette(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchmont Motel(Marquette)(Great Value!)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
663
113
32
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
113
32
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake superiorsalt water poolore docklake viewgreat hotelwarm cookieswalking distance to downtownthe breakfast areabike pathlittle priceylower harborfresh fruitin townfitness centerexcellent stayfront desk staffstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

At first glance, the hotel looks cold and cookie cutter. Once I was inside, there was a coziness and calm about the lobby. The location is very beautiful, sitting right at the edge of Lake Superior. The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. A nice touch-they leave a little note on each headboard letting guests know that all linens, including the duvet cover, have been freshly laundered. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special. You could compare it to any other hotel in the country. A few hot, generic items, waffles, cereal, etc. One regret I had was not utilizing the indoor pool and hot tub. The pool is saltwater, which is always a nice change from a regular chlorinated pool. There is a lovely view from the pool room of Lake Superior. All of the staff that I encountered were very pleasant and accommodating. I do feel that the price of the rooms per night $209 for regular rooms and $249 for patio rooms, was a bit high compared to similar hotels with the same quality of service, cleanliness, all around appearance and amenities. If the hotel wasn't located right on the water, I question if the price would still be as high. All of that being said, I would recommend this hotel to others. For the most part, it was as luxurious as a hotel of it's caliber can be. That is if you can afford over $1000 for a five night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Located within easy walking distance to downtown. Rooms big and quiet. Would definitely stay there again. Right on walking path on lakefront. I need 200 characters to submit this thing. I'm doing everyone a favor and I should be able to use as few characters as I want.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 953kristinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am Reed Benton General Manager at the Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor for others to see. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the Marquette area.

Warm Regards,
Reed Benton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent a week here and we were very comfortable. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The bed was very comfortable and our son said his pull out couch was great too. Their breakfast was good every morning and had a nice selection. We loved the view from the breakfast area!!! The hotel is right on the lake and near numerous good restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank lmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's nice to have a quality chain hotel in the area as an option. Its location on Lakeshore Dr. gives great access to the downtown area and some good walking options.

The room was nicely appointed and very clean, everything was in like-new condition and the staff was friendly.

Disappointments: our room location. Having made the reservation six months in advance and paying a pretty high price for Marquette, we had a lovely view of . . . an empty lot with overgrown weeds and construction trash, appeared to be the remnants of a porch or deck with white fencing. I get not everyone will score on the lake side but couldn't they at least rid the place of such an eyesore? I'm not that picky but this really disturbed me. The other disappointment was the morning free breakfast -which the morning we were there included oatmeal and dried eggs and coffee. It appeared that on a weekend morning the breakfast was kept freshly stocked.

Room Tip: Discuss your room location at check-in.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I have traveled the picturesque upper peninsula since we were teenagers (yes we have been together ever since then) and decided to stay the night at the Hamton on the shore of lake Superior. I am extreemly glad we did! We had a room overlooking the lake, on a clear night, with a full moon. The room was clean and in perfect condition being a new hotel, so we had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reed B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Marquette area. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews