We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Country Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great hotel & location in Marquette. Near many places to eat & shop. Little distance from NMU but there aren't really a lot of hotels near the college. We had a room at the end of the hall and it was quite & dark. The hotel was clean, staff was very nice and rooms were clean. Good breakfast each morning. No complaints here... will be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

It's wonderful to read you enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the comfort of your guest room to your interactions with staff to our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking your time to write regarding your experience. We love hearing from our guests and look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Country Inn & Suites is by far my favorite hotel to stay in. The customer service and hospitality is supreme at every one I have stayed at. This one is no different! The rooms were sparkling clean, smelled fresh and was just perfect. The beds are some of the most comfortable you can find. The pillows in the king rooms could possible be a little larger or maybe add a few more smaller ones but that would be the only suggestion I can think of.

I don't know if you can find a better breakfast either. The food is always fresh and tastes great. You can't beat the selection of items and beverages. Just a great bonus!

We checked in at night and I was surprised to see the lake view from the front in the morning. Just another great reason to stay at the Country Inn while visiting Marquette!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are appreciative of your time in writing regarding your recent experience at our property. It's fantastic to read you enjoyed each component of your stay with us. Our breakfast team works hard to ensure each guest enjoys a satisfying start to the day, and your thoughtful comments will be appreciated by them! We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again on your next visit to Marquette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would recommend this Country Inn to everyone! Being a fellow Yooper I also find the hospitality of people from here so refreshing!!! When I called for a reservation for Thursday night, I was told that the weekend was a very busy one and most hotels were booked in the area. Upon arriving at the front desk, I was told they did have a cancellation if I wanted it for the weekend and they had called around and there wasn't much else in the area available. Wonderful customer service!!! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conjoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

It's wonderful to read of your enthusiasm toward your recent stay with us during the very busy Northern Michigan University's Family Weekend. We desire not only to provide an immaculate facility with fantastic amenities, but also to promote an atmosphere of hospitality in the truest sense of the word. I'm so glad that came across to you through the customer service you received. Our staff will greatly appreciate hearing your thoughtful comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Marquette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Judging from information available about hotels in Marquette this is probably one of the top three. We were there for a one night stay to do some shopping for a couple days so it was a good location for us--no more than 10 minutes to the adjacent small towns of Negaunee and Ishpeming or to downtown Marquette in the other direction--and the quality was very good. The room was clean and attractive, towels were soft, and noise was not a problem even though we were adjacent to the parking lot on the first floor. Breakfast was pretty standard, but plentiful. A suggestion for any hotel that offers a breakfast like this--waffles, cereals, fruit, etc.--do not offer another starch for the hot meal. It was french toast. Eggs (even the premade scrambled patties) would be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share regarding your recent stay with us! It's wonderful to read you appreciated the quality of our amenities. Thank you for your breakfast menu recommendation; we will bring it under consideration. Our hot entree rotates on a daily basis with all other menu options including a combination of eggs and potatoes or a breakfast meat to satisfy the desire for a protein packed start to the day. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

With as many cars as I saw in the parking lot for two weeks and the people coming and going, I'd say this speaks well of the Marquette Country Inn & Suites. People seem to really like it here, and the locals say it is one of the best hotels in the city. Everything was comfortable, clean, and the service staff was very friendly. The breakfast was tasty each morning to top it all off! The only downside was that their treadmill machines (2 of them) in the fitness room were very old and outdated (loud and falling apart too). I did make mention of this on the Country Inn survey they sent me and the manager responded back that they will be updating the fitness room this Fall during renovations. I will see what becomes of this, because I'm planning to go back in November to stay a few days again. Don't know if the renovations will be done by then, but hoping so.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share regarding your recent experience. It is a pleasure to read your observations regarding our relationship with our guests and locals alike. Our staff thoroughly enjoys making each guest's stay relaxing and comfortable, and it's fantastic to hear that was apparent to you.

At this time we are confirming our renovation timeline, and should the Fitness Center not be redone when you return, I welcome you to take advantage of our complimentary guest pass to a local 24 hour gym for a great workout. We look forward to seeing you again in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A very good value. You get a large comfortable room, convenient location and free Wi-Fi, an HD TV and free breakfast. The value here is very good and i have stayed here in the past and at other Country Inn and Suites and been happy with the properties

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to read your visits have been consistently positive and you see a high value in our many included amenities. If you like to keep up on a workout routine while you travel, I welcome you to take advantage of our complimentary guest passes to Snap Fitness on your next time here.

We are honored you keep choosing to return and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived as tired travelers just looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable room for the night-we found it. The front desk staff were pleasant and willing to work with us on price. (we did not have reservations) We were on the main floor very near the pool and front desk and a little worried about noise-we shouldn't have been, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnMarquette, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels as well as taking your time to share regarding your experience. I'm pleased to read you found our property to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
501 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
2.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette

Address: 2472 US Highway 41 W, Marquette, MI 49855-2261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marquette
#3 Green Hotel in Marquette
#3 Business Hotel in Marquette
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marquette
Price Range: £98 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Marquette hotel is ideally located near Northern Michigan University, Lake Superior, beautiful parks and historic landmarks. Recently awarded the elite Global Hospitality award from Carlson Hotels, we offer comfortable guest rooms and suites with value-packed amenities and guest-centered service. Our Marquette hotel's complimentary amenity list includes a flat screen HDTV, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, high-speed, wireless Internet access, indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Business Center, on-site Fitness Center or guest access to Snap Fitness, and a deluxe Be Our Guest breakfast served on china dining ware. Walk next door to Buffalo Wild Wings or enjoy numerous other nearby dining options. Make your reservations today, and experience why we have consistently won top honors here at the Country Inn & Suites, Marquette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marquette
Country Inn Marquette
Marquette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing