We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful B&B in Marquette”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marquette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Marquette B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B in Marquette”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Our hostess Daphne was delightful, energetic and welcoming in every way. The Rhubarb Punch on arrival was delicious and to be woken to Memories on the piano before breakfast was unique!
While a little way out of town, the five to ten minutes were worthwhile. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable.

Room Tip: The antique room was comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobandMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    10
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Blueberry Ridge B&B is not the everyday. It is in a nice subdivision in a modern home. At first, we were a little taken aback, but we did enjoy our stay. We visited for three nights and found the B&B to be quite comfortable. As others have stated, Daphne is a unique hostess. She greeted us with her special punch and homemade oatmeal cookies. Daphne knows so much about the area, she could give us all kinds of ideas of places to go, things to see, and restaurants to visit. It truly was like being a guest in her home. Her former life as a school teacher serves her well as a hostess. The breakfasts were excellent. (If you are a carnivore who enjoys meat for breakfast, you may wish to look elsewhere, though.)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room. It has a king-sized bed and nice bath. One note, though, if you have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed for a weekend getaway. Cute house...a little ways from town. But our hostess Daphne made up for it. She was a delight. Played the piano in the mornings, provided lots of ideas of things to do. Tummy breakfasts too!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband and I were on a trip to the UP of Michigan and needed a place to stay in Marquette. A quick check on the Ipad found Blueberry Ridge Bed and Breakfast so we decided to take a chance. Daphne our hostess is a warm, friendly, and welcoming person. We were greeted with homemade cookies and punch. After talking to her for a few minutes we were shown our wonderful room. It was very bright and cheery. In the morning we were awaken by our hostess playing the piano and singing wonderful morning songs. The breakfast was very, very good. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Marquette area again. Bill and Jan South Bend, Indiana

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDWRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Heights
Level Contributor
263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Small (3 rooms) B&B near Marquette. Nice neighborhood. Daphne is a wonderful person and provides a tremendous breakfast. Rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10sJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I chose Blueberry Ridge after reading TripAdvisor reviews - we were in town for the Ore to Shore mountain bike race. Daphne is everything everyone says she is, and more! Imagine her as a wonderful, energetic grandma who is VERY excited and passionate about what she does! She took time to ask us questions about our trip, offered maps and explained the area for us, went out of her way to serve a DELICIOUS 3+ course breakfast early (as we needed to get to the race) and serenaded us at the piano!

If you are looking for a very private, silent bed and breakfast, this is not it. We stayed in the yellow room, and it fit our needs well (including a small private bathroom) but you are close to the other rooms, there's no lock on your door, and one can hear others moving around in the morning. It's like a staying in a bedroom at your aunt's house. We didn't mind, this was fine by us, but may not be for everyone.

I'd love to go back with a group of friends next time and sing and eat some more!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingingKayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Blueberry Ridge B& B in July of this year and found the stay to be great! Daphne was an excellent host from start to finish. We stayed in the rose room, and it was really cool and unique. (I have to disagree with the woman who didn't like the carpet in this room, I thought it was great. You simply won't find anything else like it in this day and age. And besides, your going to base your review on carpet? Really?). Well, anyway. The food was also excellent. We were greeted with delicious oatmeal raisin cookies on the afternoon of are arrival, and then treated to wonderful rhubarb strawberry cake that evening for dessert. Breakfast the next morning was even better with a delicious Finnish pancake creation with blueberry compote, blueberry buckle, and a fantastic fruit salad. While my sister and I ate, Daphne played piano. I even joined in for a little sing along to some show tunes! (ok, show tunes may not be for everyone, but I loved it!).
Overall our stay was excellent, and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank gbrothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
5.8 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blueberry Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 193 Oakridge Dr, Marquette, MI 49855-8866
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marquette
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing