We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Ramada Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Marquette
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed here while traveling through on our motorcycles. Got a coupon at the tourist information booth outside of town for an great room price. Let us park out motorcycles outside of the main entrance.
Nice room and clean. Worth a stay. Stayed in worst places for more money during our trip.

Room Tip: Get a coupon fromthe tourist information booth outside of town if you are driving. Cheaper that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterdog9119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director014, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
We are so pleases that you enjoyed your stay with us in October. It is our pleasure to honor any requests that you have as well as to be able to give our guest who are traveling through our beautiful state a discount to enjoy what we enjoy every day. We are very proud of our property and the staff for the great job they do in the cleaning and up keep. Being located downtown allows us to give our guest one more opportunity to enjoy all the local shops, resturants and Lake Superior, which are all in walking distance. Thank you again for all of your kind comments. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    264
    179
    68
    39
See reviews for
305
121
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed in room 104, room smelled musty, old, like cigars, and mold. Got a little better when we turned off the overtly dusty air conditioner that looks like it was still from the 1970's and probably hadn't had a thourough cleaning since 1980. The bathroom was old, and needed new grout, the shower pressure was ridiculous. The beds were awful, uncomfortable and the sheets kept coming off. The service at the hotel was bearable, they were nice but they unorganized. The resteraunt in there served a greasy breakfast buffet on sunday, the food was gross my sons pancakes smelled like a fish, but tasted like a pancake explain that one. The pool area was dirty, and smelled off, if you looked up the ceilings and walls were full of dust.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholeK-TravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director014, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our housekeeping and Maintanence Manager. We are addressing your concerns and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marquette hotels

Alanson, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel is OLD and outdated. We were here for a weekend, meeting family and had read great reviews... The room was spacious, but we were scared to take a shower because there was so much mildew on the tiles! The beds, however, were comfortable, but the TV didn't work and the pool was FREEZING.

We had breakfast in Harvey's, the restaurant in the hotel - decided to try the breakfast buffet. GROSS. Everything was cold, pancakes stuck to the pan, the only thing that was good was the fruit and store bought muffins.... I wouldn't eat there ever again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernmichgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I would definitely stay here again! The beds were so comfortable. Rooms were nicely decorated, staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the area surrounding it was well taken care of. If I need a place to stay in Marquette again I will go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSUmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked this on priceline name your price so we didn't get to select our hotel, as usual when you get a Ramada or Holiday Inn booked this way for cheaper price it's usually an older location in need of renovations.

This hotel met the older criteria but the room we were in had seen some updating except for the bathroom which could desperately use an upgrade. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hallways smelled of what I thought was smoke which is odd since it was on a non smoking floor.

Hotel service I thought was exceptional, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Later in the evening we inquired about a microwave we could use and the front desk had a staff member deliver a microwave to our room within minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This facility is a bit older and could probably use a facelift, but it was comfrortable and clean, and we got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights over the Easter weekend and our stay couldn't have been better. It might be easy to pre-judge this hotel by looking at the industrial facade or the dated but clean carpeting and decor in the public areas and hallways. But our room and bathroom was very clean, updated and quite nice. The beds and sheets and pillows were new and comfortable. Here are a few pros and cons.
Pros:
*Great location on Washington. Weather and your fitness level permitting, you can walk to most anything in downtown Marquette.
*Nice pool, whirpool and sauna.
*Everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was attentive, friendly and very professional
*Parents plus deal for NMU parents (like us) that includes free breakfast, newspaper, lounge cocktails (except dog sled and graduation weekends).
*Pets allowed for an extra fee.
*Rooms 103,105,107,109 on first floor have big sliding glass doors facing the pool area on the pool level. Similar room #'s on 2nd and 3rd floor but up a circular stairway.
Cons:
*Older building may not have the best soundproofing as one night I could hear individuals talking in the hall even though I had my Iphone earbuds in.
*Nightly entertainment in the lounge might make the public areas busier and the hotel does rent out the pool for parties. If the pool experience is really important to you, you might want to ask about possible pool rentals before you book.
*Hotel was quiet over the Easter weekend and a busier weekend could change the overall experience.
We had a great experience with this hotel and I recommend it highly. I think this hotel has worked hard to improve the experience and I would not judge it based upon reviews that are 4 or 5 years old.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augiethelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.4 mi away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#9 of 19 in Marquette
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
791 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marquette

Property: Ramada Marquette
Address: 412 W Washington St, Business US 41 and US M 28, Marquette, MI 49855-4132 (Formerly Ramada Inn of Marquette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Marquette Hotel Marquette
Ramada Inn Marquette
Marquette Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing