We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchmont Motel(Marquette)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landmark Inn(Marquette)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venture Motel(Marquette)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
67
69
58
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
69
58
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubsnowmobile tripbelgian wafflesstay there againreasonable ratesa great stayfront desk staffcontinental breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfuldowntown marquettekitchenettefuneralcampusmi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is the perfect place to stay on the edge of Marquette for a great price. The front desk staff is very friendly. Waffles, juice, toast, bagels, cold ceral for breakfast. I always shop around for the best deal, Americas Best Value Inn is one and I would stay here again as well as recommend it to family and friend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank got-there-by-car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your taking the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We spend a night in Marquette every year while on vacation. This year we enjoyed the this motel immensely. The staff was knowledgable, very pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the hot tub and especially liked the adjoining deck. An excellent place to stay and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell our staff how much you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to be helpful and thoughtful and provide the best service to all of our guests. We also look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

One of the least known,but best values. The staff was very friendly and helpful,and went out of their way to give us a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

The staff here at Americas Best Value Inn of Marquette appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us! The Marquette area is a wonderful destination, and I hope you'll make your reservations with us when visting the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We reserved a night in this hotel through Priceline because of its economical rate. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that it's located at the start of a paved bike trail from Marquette to Presque Isle. It's a very scenic and easy ride. The location is great, and the staff very friendly and accommodating. My husband was sick the day we were supposed to check out. We were able to extend our stay, stay in the same room, and get the same rate. The staff even asked my husband how he was feeling. Also, there is a small indoor pool and patio area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind remarks. Our staff truly cares about each of our guests and they were very pleased that you took the time to write about your stay with us. We all look forward to your next stay and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We recently stayed at the America's Best Value in Marquette, MI. We were there for a funeral so we were in town for a full week unexpectedly. They were so kind in giving us a suite to make our stay more comfortable and giving us a really good rate so that our trip was not quite so expensive. The staff was all so friendly and kind because they knew the circumstances of our stay. The pool was also really nice for the kids to have a little break from the sadness. And, it was niceto have our breakfast provided each day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanfordmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for your very kind remarks. We were happy to be able to help your family during the difficult time. All of the staff wishes you well and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews