We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Beaverton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good to visit again”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Check in was really nice and easy. We reserved the large family room with 4 double beds. The room we got was nice even if on the third day there the ceiling leaked. But the the staff put us in two rooms with two double beds each with no extra charge for the last night. Pool was nice and relaxing. Staff was always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michiganvikes2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay despite the glitches that occurred. We appreciate your understanding with the issue we had in your room and are so happy we were able to accommodate the remainder of your stay. We do hope you will choose us again when you come to Marquette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    60
    56
    24
    27
See reviews for
98
52
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Liked staying in Marquette enroute to BC, so distance wise just right for me from Ontario for stop off point on way back, had a fall special rate, I was pleasantly surprised, had a ground floor room
Inside corridor really clean and cosy, just a double bed which was fine for me.
Would stay there again and would recommend it also, did not see pool but looks great in the pic.
Great value for money.. Thanks ABVI..

Room Tip: Inside corridor ground floor, especially in the cooler weather, really cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our Canadian neighbors and are proud to say we have many that stay while crossing Canada. We do hope we will be your choice for lodging on your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Got a room with two queen size beds on the second floor. Comfortable beds and excellent pillows. Room was very clean. Had a quiet nights sleep. Rooms are being renovated somewhat but the hallways are dated. Person on the desk was extremely pleasant. Breakfast included coffee, juice, white toast (no bagels) waffle maker. We watched someone make oatmeal but the water wasn't hot enough. A shame there was no fresh fruit or yogurt which I see often at a hotel of this price. We would stay here again as this place has good value for the money but I hope to see fresh fruit and yogurt the next visit.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel at a cost of $10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandandsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests have asked for fresh fruit in the breakfast so we have not only added in fruit but also Danish. We are always trying to make improvements any time we can to keep our guests happy with their stays. We have recently opened massage therapy and indoor tanning to offer our guests even more.

We hope to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We paid about $55/night for a single queen this weekend. We walked in and were initially very unimpressed. While the staff was enthusiastic, friendly and extremely helpful (Some of the best we've encountered) the room wasn't exactly what I was expecting. Someone in an earlier review mentioned the "old" hallway on the 1st floor, which is where we ended up. It looks like the property was formerly a motel with each room opening into the parking lot. More recently, an enclosed hallway was built. It's dimly lit with the hum of each room's A/C units filling it. The room itself had a safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, TV with cable and a table with 2 chairs. The floor was fake wood with no carpeting. The bathroom was very small, with the sink outside the bathroom next to the TV. I, at 6'2" tall was too tall for the shower, with the shower head only being about 5'2" off the ground by my estimation. (My shoulders) The only real issue we had was that the bed was extremely loud. We made do, as the room was overall very acceptable, especially for the low rate we were getting.
The complimentary continental breakfast was decent, cook your own waffles, toast, cereal, and oatmeal with coffee, apple juice, orange juice, milk and hot chocolate. It's served 7-10 every day.
The pool was very clean, no heavy chlorine smell in the air and nice and warm. It goes from 3' to 5.5' with a ledge around the edge. I didn't go in the whirlpool, but my wife and son said it was too hot.
If you're looking for a cheap place to crash, this is it! Not much in the way of extras, but it definitely gets the job done.
Again, a huge shout out to the staff this weekend. You guys really treated us great! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrewyStewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give our hotel a thorough review. I am thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best customer service possible! Our goal is to give you great value for your hard earned dollar and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knox, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Visited the area last week of June, The front desk lady was great in arranging a room, since i had to switch the weeks. the room was super clean, the breakfast good. The swimming pool and whirlpool area very clean. We enjoyed staying at this motel and the rate was low. Perfect for family traveling with kids on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff tries to do everything we can to accommodate guest's needs whenever we can. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a great stay for a great price.

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked our room in advance (2 queen beds) for 2 nights at $67.00 each night. We didn't expect luxury at that price but expected the basics and what they advertised. Our room was on the 1st floor in the "old" hallway and was obviously an old remodeled room, barely. It was so small that the furniture didn't fit. We opened the door to the room and laughed because the bed was right there in the way of the door. The room was so small that the sink was blocked by the dressed, and you had to stand to the side to use it. WiFi did not work at all in our room, and the front desk was unable to get it working. Our toilet wouldn't flush easily and made gurgling noises all night long keeping us awake. They were able to move us to a 2nd floor room for our 2nd night which was more of a normal room and we had no complaints. This leads me to wonder who you have to know to get the good rooms and not the crappy old room we were put in the first night! I have complained to corporate and yet to receive a response, but beware to look at the room they put you in before you sign the dotted line. You could be in for a shock.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor in the old wing are small and horrible. Ask for a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We apologize that you are unsatisfied with your stay. When you booked your room you booked a room with 2 double beds and that is the room type you were assigned to. When you book a specific room type that is where you are placed. You are always free to add special requests into a reservation and if they are available we are always happy to accommodate those requests.
After you brought it to the front desk’s attention that the Wi-Fi was not working for you they immediately began to investigate what the issue was and called in our IT tech to assist. You were the first person of the day to bring this issue up so the front desk staff was not denying the issue; it simply had not been pointed out to her. The Wi-Fi was not an issue once you were moved to the second floor and the Wi-Fi was working again throughout the entire building shortly after you brought it to our attention.
Due to you being unhappy with the room you were in you were upgraded at no additional charge to a room with 2 queen beds. I apologize that you felt staff was too busy to speak to you about your issues but had you mentioned it, the time would have been spent to help you and try to make you happier with your guest experience. It is always our first priority to keep our guests happy.
We would like to extend you an invitation to stay with us again, at a discounted rate. Please call me directly so we can assure you get the room you prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marquette hotels

Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

For the cheapest price we could find at $60 per night we could not pass this up after a miserable start to our vacation. This place was our home for the night and we had a great time with their heated pool and hot tub.Their staff was gracious and kind. It was a great last minute stop and there also was a complimentary breakfast. The room was a standard room you would get at any hotel and you would probably pay more $$$. However the walls were thin and the side door of the hallway did not lock. Overall it was the best price within 40 miles of where we were statying. It solved our vacation problem for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberLucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a place to stop and sleep on your travels. We are always trying to make sure that our hotel provides you great customer service, a clean place to rest your head and a few perks ( breakfast and pool) for a price that is affordable to every budget. We are pleased to see we met your needs and were able to add in some perks. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you come to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
807 reviews
6.1 mi away
My Place Hotel-Marquette, MI
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#10 of 19 in Marquette
293 reviews
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
40 reviews
5.2 mi away
Settle Inn Marquette
Settle Inn Marquette
#12 of 19 in Marquette
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1010 State Highway M28 E, Marquette, MI 49855-9092
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 4 miles from Marquette at the intersection of two major highways; offer a deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and spa. We are now featuring Intentional Healing Massage Therapy on site as well as indoor tanning. Ojibwa Casino is only 4 miles from us and they offer shuttle service to and from. We also have a casino package for our guests. We are right on the snowmobile trail also, trail 417. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Marquette
Travel Lodge Marquette
Travelodge Marquette
Americas Best Value Inn Marquette
Marquette Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing