We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Marquette
Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. Although it is an older hotel it is kept very clean. The staff was super both stays. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for an economy hotel. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottSt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    55
    53
    22
    27
See reviews for
93
48
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontonagon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

the pool was stinky.... and the room u could hear everything in it... it sucked... big time! it was very dingy in the pool and smelled like rotten wood looked up and there was mold all on the roof of the ceiling... I did not like it at all. breakfast was okay I had a waffle and some oj

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marquette hotels

Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Those poor reviews must have been old....the place is clean....close to shops and hwy. has a clean pool and hottub....big firm bed....micro and fridge..... and every other hotel near Marquette was 55 to 100 dollars..these guys were $49 (March 2014)....SCORE......

keep it quiet :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Here stayed with our ski group on March 8th. we have stayed here before and never had a problem likewise the same this time. I wonder where all of the negative comments come. I'm beginning to wonder if they're from rival hotels. for us it was the usual stay, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. its a good value for a fraction of the price of the pricey hotels. Will be staying again in 2 weeks with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I'm not one to write reviews, but I was compelled to warn anyone who is thinking of staying here. Okay, first of all, the girl at the front desk was very nice. Thats the only good thing I've got to say. You get what you pay for in terms of the out-dated hotel. My husband and I stayed here with our two young daughters. When we went to the pool it was freezing. Our kids were shivering and we couldn't stay more than 20 minutes. And there was a hose going into the hot tub which was strange. But that was not the worst part of our stay. Our room was dirty. There were empty soap wrappers still in the bathroom. When I went to give my girls a bath, I turned on the jets in the tub, and CLUMPS OF HAIR came out of each jet. It was disgusting! Other peoples "HAIR" floating in your child's tub! Yuck!! After that, we tried to go to sleep. Unfortunately the walls are paper thin. The room next to us was a suite with a bunch of kids. They were pounding around all evening. I tried calling the front desk twice, no answer. I went down there, nobody there. By this point it's 12:30 a.m. And I finally had to ask the adults in the room next door to keep it down. I should have asked for a refund. Awful experience and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I booked a room here last year but upon arrival asked to see what I was getting before I checked in.
The entire place smells old the room was tiny and dated not to mention dark and again an odor I could not stomach.
Returning to the desk with my key I inquired if they were booked up and was told they had plenty of rooms. (I can see why)
To be polite I told the clerk I would not be able to stay here after all without elaborating and she rudely stated they would keep my deposit which they did.
It was worth that cost just to get out of this toilet.

******This place should be a pet hotel******
(Although I would bring my pet elsewhere)

I am headed to the area again soon and booked a room elsewhere which reminded me to share this story which is still vivid in my memory.
There are many very nice places to stay in Marquette MI.
You have been warned.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the front desk staff ( Ally and Ashley)
I made a booking but I mess up the dates so I check in a month early. Luckily the hotel was not full they give us a room and arrange the payment with the company we go trough for the booking.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pinotmeunier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
4.7 mi away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#7 of 19 in Marquette
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1010 State Highway M28 E, Marquette, MI 49855-9092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marquette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 4 miles from Marquette at the intersection of two major highways; offer a deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and spa. We are now featuring Intentional Healing Massage Therapy on site as well as indoor tanning. Ojibwa Casino is only 4 miles from us and they offer shuttle service to and from. We also have a casino package for our guests. We are right on the snowmobile trail also, trail 417. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Marquette
Travel Lodge Marquette
Travelodge Marquette
Americas Best Value Inn Marquette
Marquette Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing