We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
401
124
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
401
124
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee tableparking lotopen until midnightwafflesgreat place to staybreakfast staffexercise roomother hotelshot tubpresque isle parkwonderful hotelup to datestaff was very friendly and helpfulfridge and microwaveroom was largefree breakfastgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Great accommodations...clean, comfortable rooms, welcoming , helpful staff. The environment is quiet and restful. Breakfast very good. Business center has working computers, a printer, a drawer of supplies. Pool and fitness room, sauna are all quite nice. Always stay at this hotel and have never been disappointed. General manager of this property is very willing to help. Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank 586babs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind comments on your recent stay with us. We have a great facility, but it is our staff that exemplifies the best in hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Go Wildcats!

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

With 3 teenage kids, we had enough space. They enjoyed the pool, hot tub and work out room. Housekeeping was great and kept our room neat and clean. The staff at the front desk always had helpful advice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nemo1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for leaving your kind comments and Five-Star review. I'm happy to read that the whole family enjoyed their stay with us, especially that the teens were satisfied. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Clean, nice decor, great staff! The breakfast items are very, very good. We stay at Comfort Suites in Marquette for our annual visit. It's close to restaurants, book stores, NMU, hiking and most importantly Lake Superior!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaraP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments on your recent stay with us. It's always great to hear from guests that keep returning year after year to our hotel while enjoying Marquette. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for an extended stay with young children and our room was nice. The house keeping staff did a great job of refreshing our room while not disturbing our personal stuff. Every person we came in contact with from check-in to house keeping, to breakfast staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was conveniently located in Marquette. Will defiantly stay again and would recommend to other familys or probably just about anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Badblaz383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments and Five-Star review! We have a beautiful property, but our staff is definitely the reason that our guests keep coming back to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times. Hotel is conveniently located near downtown Marquette. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The coffee is great and there is a pretty good breakfast that’s included. The rooms aren’t very quiet and the soap & shampoo in the bathroom aren’t very good. I recommend bringing ear plugs if you’re a light sleeper and your own toiletries. There’s an indoor pool and hot tub, but I have not used it. There’s a restaurant right next door that offers a discount to hotel guests. Plenty of parking available. Overall, I’m very pleased with each of my visits at this property and will stay here again when I’m in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BridjetT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian J, General Manager at Comfort Suites Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you very much for your leaving your kind comments and Five-Star review. I'm sorry if you experienced any noise issues during your stays with us. One suggestion that may help is to request a 3rd floor room on your next stay so there is no one above you. Regardless, I'm please that we hit the mark with you and we look forward to your next stay.

Brian Jensen
General Manager
Comfort Suites Marquette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews