We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff, clean hotel and hot breakfast! ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marshall
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a baseball team and whilst there were numerous teams staying there at the same time; it didn’t seem overly crowded nor too busy for the staff to be available to help when needed. Everyone was good, friendly and helpful. The room was clean; the bed was very comfortable and super clean! Thank you! With a team of hungry 13 year olds rushing to go play ball, I thought the available hot breakfast saved us money…it was good and we got great value for our money! I would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dulce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marshall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

price was way to high (190.00 ) for one nights stay. beds were soft,room was clean, very little noise, got a handicap room it was set up nice but it was on the second floor( makes siense )if the price was more reasonable I might stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Staff was absolutely wonderful, appearance of rooms showing a little age, but I understand they were going into a restoration period shortly. I thought it was a little pricy considering, but again the staff was very friendly, helpful and just made our stay great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for recent business trip and was very satisfied. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was good each morning. Location has some restaurants for dinner about five minutes away in Marshall or may need to drive a little farther to Battle Creek for more choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeffnOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton Inn Marshall. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and we had a nice view. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the dining area. We recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First, if you like good water pressure in the shower, this is not your place. I really don't understand hotels that build good facilities and then have inadequate plumbing. On this stay I had problems with them getting the billing correct and it may not yet be corrected despite multiple assurances that it will be corrected. I had the same experience that another guest had when I went to the desk to get a corrected receipt and it took several minutes for one of three people standing there to acknowledge me. They even referred to my by another person's name, not once but twice. Today I received the survey for my stay and it was addressed to Dear Xx Xx Xx. Very odd and another lack of attention to detail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevps133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Went back to Michigan for family business, we wanted to stay in Jackson but all hotels full due to the MIS race so we selected Marshall since it was the closest to Jackson with a selection of hotels. Hampton Inn was a great choice, if back in that area we would stay there again - great people working there too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marshall
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
346 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
144 reviews
9.3 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
87 reviews
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marshall

Address: 325 Sam Hill Dr, Marshall, MI 49068-8616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing