We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Marshall
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent pool, good breakfast. Comfy beds, clean rooms. No elevator, but only two floors.

Safe and quiet location.

Friendly staff.

200 minimum characters seems a bit much. How verbose do I need to be?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Kurt K!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, as we always enjoy getting feedback from our guests, especially when the feedback is so nice.

We look forward to seeing you again, next time you are in the Marshall area.

Thank you again for the review,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stay here often and i love it. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The staff that ive had contact with gave me phenominal service. I was always greeted with a smile.I jus wish they would accommodate early check ins.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi DeeandTodd!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall. It gives me great pride to see that you enjoy staying with us. I will be sure to share your comment with the Team, as we always enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when it is such nice feedback!

I'm so sorry we have not been able to accommodate an early check in for you. We are more than happy to allow an early check-in, if we have the rooms clean and available. Any time you have a reservation, I would suggest checking with us the morning of for availability.

We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you again for the review,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

While this hotel is nothing fancy it is solidly pleasant, clean, and has good size rooms. The outside of the hotel looks very plain but once you get inside it is nicely done. Don't be put off by the empty parking lot - a lot of people park in the back. The pool area is well maintained and large. We were the only ones in it all Saturday evening which my kids loved. The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy with adequate space for a family of four. The bathroom is a little small but plenty adequate. A hot breakfast is included: waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, juice, coffee and fruit. For the price of this hotel you get a lot.
This hotel is right off of the freeway and near tons of fast food places, gas stations, grocery and so on. The historic part of town is 1-2 miles down the road. It's definitely worth a peak, lovely fountain in the downtown and lots of historical markers. The hotel staff made some good recommendations of local restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hello Eileen F!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay not only with us, but in our lovely little town of Marshall as well. We are pretty proud to be located it such a great place with so much history and hospitality. I'm also glad to see that our Team made good restaurant recommendations for you.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and choosing to stay with the Comfort Inn. It was a pleasure, and I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, as we always enjoy getting feedback from our guests, especially when it is so nice!

Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was very, very good, except for a mercilessly poor WiFi. The hotel staff called their internet provider but they were unable to do anything. When you could connect at all, the pages loaded s l o w l y and then would disconnect after a few minutes. I could take my laptop down to the lobby and it worked fine as long as I was there. The problem is most likely common to only certain parts of the hotel. Unfortunately, I was in that part.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank barnum349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Barnum349!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and your feedback is what helps us improve on the product and services we offer in order to make every stay the best possible.

I apologize the WIFI was not working exceptionally during your stay. We will surely have our technicians look into the WIFI issue, so that we can ensure this doesn't happen again. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, as we enjoy getting feedback from our guests.

We do hope that we will see you again in the future.

Thank you again for your review,

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Visited a company just down the street and ate at dark horse brewery about a mile away. Nice place some updating going on of carpets showed they still care. Breakfast good and fast. No problems on chef in or checkout. Just 1 night stay. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jimha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Jimha123!

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with the Comfort Inn. It give us pride to see that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to experience at Dark Horse, a nice gem in our little town of Marshall.

I will be sure to share your comments with the Team, as we always enjoy getting feedback from our guests, especially when it is so pleasant!

We will look forward to seeing you if you are in the area again for business, or even just for pleasure. Thank you again for your review!

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. Rooms were updated, nicely decorated and we even had a refrigerator. Hotel overall was very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The pool and hot tub needed some minor repairs but was overall enjoyable. There was a sauna in the pool area as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Liz S!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall.

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit, and of course I will share your comments with the Team. We always enjoy getting such lovely feedback, and it serves as encouragement that what we do makes a difference.

Thank you again for the review, and we do hope to see you again sometime!

Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly staff, very clean updated rooms. Breakfast was great! Set back in office park was the only problem. Highly recommended, and will definitely stay here again! Close to any shopping or restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N, General Manager at Comfort Inn Marshall, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Shawn M!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Inn of Marshall. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit, and I will of course share your feedback with the Team, as we always enjoy getting feedback from our guests, and a little positive reinforcement goes a long way!

Thank you again for the review, and for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn. We look forward to seeing you next time!


Jessica Noneman
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshall
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marshall
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
10.7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
306 reviews
10.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Marshall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marshall

Address: 204 Winston Dr, Marshall, MI 49068-8526 (Formerly Amerihost Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Marshall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Marshall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Marshall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing