We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical and Convienant”

Days Inn Port Huron
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Port Huron
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Economical and Convienant”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Great access to the room from your car. After all day carrying a computer, briefcase and luggage it was a relief to walk a few steps from my car to the room. Decor of room was dated but overall cleanliness was good. Rates were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    9
See reviews for
2
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

First, I will say that the room was very outdated. The bathroom walls were done in pink tile and the ceiling was a dark brown wood. Plus the old style hair dryer on the wall added to the ambiance. Unfortunately, this hotel was supposed to include a continental breakfast and there wasn't any. All I was able to get was coffee (even the juice machine wasn't working).

There is a small window style heater/air conditioner in the wall. It worked fine during our visit. Kept the place warm on a cooler night.

The water was nice and warm in the bathroom. Huge countertop space was available. The toilet didn't seem to flush very well.

All in all, I would say I liked this room. It was a lot nicer than expected for the price we paid and the reviews we read.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerBear059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2006

We made reservations at this hotel with a group from a wedding party. We were quoted one price and when we arrived at the hotel we were charged a higher price. When we walked down to our room that was suppose to be non-smoking it smelled like it had been a smoking room and then changed to non-smoking. There were dirty towels laying on the bathroom floor. It looks like the hotel has not been redone since the early seventies. The hotel staff was very rude when we told them about our concerns with the condition of the rooms. We checked out within 10 minutes of walking into the hotel, along with all the others in our group.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank fatheadsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marysville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 March 2006

Several families planned to stay for two nights, however, due to the extremely poor conditions of the rooms, left after one night: No hot water, some toliets would not flush, tub backed up, dirty linen, smelled like smoke in a non-smoking room, no heater in room except for small window-style heater (January in Michigan!). When advised the following morning of our leaving and why, the staff became quite rude and argumentative and even charged our chredit card for two nights although we left due to the health concerns and room conditions. Cannot rely on the chain name of Days Inn, in this case. Later learned there have been previous health department complaints too. Oh - continental breakfast was a small table of doughnuts.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Marysville / Port Huron Area
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Huron

Property: Days Inn Port Huron
Address: 70 Gratiot Blvd, Marysville, MI 48040-1123
Region: United States > Michigan > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Days Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Huron - Days Inn Marysville Hotel Marysville
Days Inn Marysville
Marysville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing