We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for kids”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mears
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Silver Lake
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Our girls had lots if fun here. The daily activities were perfect for kids 4-10. The pool was clean & staff friendly. Just an FYI on Mears there aren't many great restaurants there. Jellystone is beside a lot if fun things for the family. We will go back for a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is such a great location especially if your planing on going to the dunes. Has a heated pool. Dogs are welcome. And has tons of kid activity. Right next door to the shopping plaza and Craig's cruzers. The price is also great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and I stayed here for a family reunion. The staff was fairly helpful and pleasant to deal with.

The campground is a little on the dirty side and the weekend we stayed they were full. Unfortunately we felt like we were all packed into the park like sardines. The sites were decent however if you have a larger travel trailer or fifth-wheel, this may not be the place. The roads are a little small and some larger trees make it a little challenging on some sites to back in to. A positive to the amount of trees is the shade they provide where as a couple of other campgrounds nearby are open and offer no relief from the hot / muggy summer Michigan days. The campfire vessels provided at each site are very small, in fact, the smallest we have found at any other campgrounds.

I have to agree with another reviewer that the restrooms were kept very clean for one, how dirty the campground is in general, and two, the amount of sand dune visitors there are in the park.

The campground is very close to local attractions which are in walking and / or biking distance.

Overall, there was no real draw to come back to this Jellystone and if we are to return to this area, we would stay at a local resort or chose to try another campground nearby.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade to a full hook-up, I would suggest it. During peak "dumping"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilligaf462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The campsites are big and restrooms are very clean considering all the sand around from the dunes. The staff is very friendly everyone waves when going by. Tons of kid activities to do. The pool is also super clean. Very close to attractions!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speparm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This Yogi is one of the best we have stayed at. Always something to do on the campsite or in the area. Love that we can walk to Craig's Cruizers and other shops in area. Not a far drive to local attractions like the Lighthouse, the Dunes, and the MacWoods Dune rides (a must do activity). 2nd time we stayed at this Yogi and we will be sure to go back. Did find out the person who owns Craig's also owns Yogi. Wish he would do some sort of package deal or wrist band for those staying at the resort. Love, love the showers! Like having privacy vs. a shower with a curtain and always clean. Would just ask that they paint over the red shower doors to remove words people scratched in the back. Love the curfew. For such a busy campground, all is quiet and relaxing in the late evening which I love so we can sleep peacefully and wake up the next day to enjoy the fun again. I also love the idea that those who arrive back late after curfew cannot drive in the park. I always hated when I was trying to fall asleep hearing cars drive around or having lights shine into my tent as we try to fall asleep. Suggestions to help improve this campground would be to offer night time cartoons, a night time glow stick wagon ride, another laundry facility, and another bathroom with more showers. And to those who have complained about the campground... THIS IS CAMPING! If you can't handle the dirt or sand on the site, then don't camp. When there are lots of people trying to take a shower, of course they are bound to become dirty. The workers here really do try to keep the bathrooms clean, they are always checking them. Again, one of the best Yogi's we ever stayed at. If you don't go, you are missing out on the fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaime-Lyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here on a family trip to the dunes. The facility was nice and clean the amenities were clean. Perfect proximity to all the nearby activities. We would stay here again if we returned to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the restrooms/showers were cleaned often and the grounds were great for kids of all ages. We didn't mind the curfew and appreciated that the area was relatively quiet after 11 pm. We still enjoyed our campfire until 1 am, but didn't find the quiet hours impeded our enjoyment at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ker917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Silver Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Silver Lake

Address: 8239 W Hazel Rd, Mears, MI 49436-9694
Region: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Mears
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mears
Price Range: £15 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Lake Jellystone Park & Camp Resort™ offers Water/Electric and Full Hook-up sites. The park is very wooded which makes a great camping atmosphere. Each site has a picnic table, fire pit, and the grounds are security patrolled. Full Hook-Up and Premium Sites have cement patio slabs. We also offer rustic and full service cabin rentals. While staying with us you can enjoy our, Daily Activities (for children of all ages), Wagon Rides, Marshmallow Roasts, Movies, Basketball, Shuffleboard, Playground, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Kiddie Pool, Arcade Room, Billiards, Ping Pong, Fishing, Arts & Crafts, Free WiFi, Camp Store, Clean Modern Restrooms & Showers, Laundromat, friendly & helpful staff and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park - Silver Lake Hotel Mears

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing