We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mears
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Creek RV Resort
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This RV park is just beautiful! The design was so well thought out. The staff are excellent. Everyone very friendly and happy to help out anyway they can. The pools are FABULOUS! The main pool is huge and lightly heated. There is a separate wading pool for little ones. The hot tub is huge and is very hot! Perfect. The bathrooms/showers are immaculate and airconditioned as well. Trash picked up every day. The only surprise was how many little kids (I mean little) are in the hot tub, regardless of an "over 14 years of age" rule with large signage. At one time there could be 10-12 little ones in the hot tub. And no one really watches the big pool area which probably wouldn't have been an issue except "one" day a family brought up 5-6 teenage boys for the week and they literally took over the pool. They were a hoot to watch and very polite, but it was hard to watch littlier kids try to swim/play when there were footballs flying and guys jumping in and on each other and using the whole deck for football. It's possible that someone may have talked to them as it wasn't a problem any other time. We would definately go back. It was just lovely!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisNFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OHIO, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We went last year for the first time. I have absolutely NO complaints!! It is clean, beautiful pool, beautiful playground, perfectly manicured, paved lots. Clean, clean, clean!! Shower houses are so clean that we chose to shower there instead of our own camper shower. The showers are individual shower rooms with locking doors. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it!! We are going back in two weeks! Can't wait!!!! Oh...great staff too!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Silver Creek RV Resort is outstanding from start to finish! Beautiful, spacious, paved sites. Wonderful customer service. Exceptionally clean and contemporary restrooms and showers. Friendly and accommodating staff. Our entire family, from toddler to teen, found it relaxing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We've stayed at Silver Creek twice now and will continue to make it a extended stop on our way to and from Vermont to Florida and back. The facility is amazing! Beautifully manicured, wide streets, extra wide concrete pads, wonderful accommodating staff, and great WiFi. Has to be seen and experienced to believe. 5 Star!!

Room Tip: Make reservations early for major holidays. The park fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We enjoyed our visit so much. We have been coming there since 2008 and will continue to do so.
Everyone is so nice. The park is so peaceful. No rowdy teens, no unruly pets. The few extra dollars per night is my guarantee that we can enjoy our vacation with no riff-raff. The showers and restrooms are so clean. The grounds are immaculate. The staff are unbelievable and so accommodating. No walking to the dumpsters. Leave your trash bag at the end of your spot and it gets picked up within 1 hour. Had a bon-fire... no worries. Someone will be by in the morning to clean out your fire-ring. Have a pet, no worries. The park supplies collection bags and disposal containers in the pet walking area, next to the woods. They even have Park Models (cabins) to use if you don't have a camper.
I can't say enough about this camp ground. Around the corner from Dune Rides, boat, jet-ski and jeep rentals for Silver Lake or the Dunes. Restaurants, gift shops, Go-Carts, the beach, and much, much more.
If you love the out-doors and want a wonderful experience, try Silver Creek RV Resort. I promise you'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Cindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mentor, ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is by far not camping. This is the nicest rv resort I have ever been to. The pictures online don't even come close to how nice this is. Nice pool clean. Class and an a1 resort. They have sprinkler system at ever site. From the outside you can't tell how nice the resort is inside. Good location we walked down to the main area. I wish every resort was like this. We stayed at Jellystone first night because they were booked here. It was great for kids but we were on dirt with a very uneven site. Stay here trust me.

Room Tip: All pads have easy backing in I had a large toy hauler no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean, everyone was nice, great paved sites that were flat. Bathrooms cleaned daily. Recommend to anyone. Will come again. No tents but great for the large motor homes and 5th wheels. Can ride bikes from campground to downtown Mears on bike trail.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jck-camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mears
4.5 mi away
Dunes Express Inn & Suites
18.8 mi away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 2 in Montague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Whitehall
Comfort Inn Whitehall
#1 of 5 in Whitehall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sierra Sands Family Lodge
19.9 mi away
Best Western Lakewinds
Best Western Lakewinds
#2 of 17 in Ludington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hart House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek RV Resort

Property: Silver Creek RV Resort
Address: 1441 N 34th Ave, Mears, MI 49436-9001
Region: United States > Michigan > Oceana County > Mears
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Mears
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Creek RV Resort is a luxurious park for all campers. No tents are allowed. Enjoy our large pool, large spa, two construction playgrounds, and paved roads for your convenience. We are very close to the Silver Lake Sand Dunes and Lake Michigan. Come enjoy a relaxing vacation and be a part of Pure Michigan at its finest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing