We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
168
13
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
13
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp store bathrooms and showers silver lake sand dunes bike ride fishing pond bath house driving around camp sites are awesome stay camping experience several years family friendly place nice camp nice pool pool area family camp
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice wooded campground, easy pull-through sites. Sewer clean-outs lack thread-in so bring a doughnut. Pool and playground were nice. Wish they had basketball courts for the kids but it was a nice, clean campground. Would go again. Just a mile or two from

Room Tip: If you have a bigger rig, you might want to reserve a pull-through site.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beaglething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Good comment, basketball court is in the works...stay tuned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A truly wonderful campground! Super Friendly staff, amazingly clean bathrooms, well maintained pool and a brand new playground! Worlds above the MI state parks I grew up camping in! Can’t wait to go again next year!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Repeat business! Score! Thanks for the review Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have been visiting Silver Lake for the past 10 years now and ALWAYS stay at silver Lake Resort and Campground. They are friendly, organized, clean and accommodating big rigs (long campers). The lots are generous in size. The campground is geared for the family environment, which we appreciate.

Room Tip: Book early for a spot.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lammottk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi!

Thank you for the excellent review. It is the loyal customers like yourself that keep us going! We are thrilled that you continuously enjoy staying with us and appreciate the friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and exceptional lot sizes.

- SLRC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have been coming here every year for the last 6 years and love it! The bathrooms and showers are always kept really clean. They have an in-ground heated pool that is always clean as well. They just put in a new playground for the season that is really nice. My kids spent a ton of time there! They have a great selection in their Camp store as well. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. They are probably only 5 minutes away from the dunes as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swiffle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Ok, so you rock...thank you for giving us some props!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Kindness and cleanliness best describe this camp ground. The staff at the front office are always cheerful and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Although the real stars of this campground are the maintenance staff. You will never find the restrooms or showers dirty. I'm not sure of their schedule but they must clean every hour or two. When a camper vacates a campsite the maintenance crew was there within ten to fifteen minutes cleaning out the fire pit, picking up any debris and raking up where needed. This is truly one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caspergmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnie T, Owner at Silver Lake Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

I can't wait to share this with them, thank you so much for mentioning our awesome outdoor crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews